Hacking Configurable USB Loader

passager57

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 16, 2007
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
30
Country
France
this loader is great, it's the best I've tried so far

I just installed the channel forwarder and I get 5 seconds of different video glitches before the loader screen is correctly displayed
I don't have this issue when I start the loader from the homebrew channel
 

HaTaX

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2007
Messages
171
Trophies
0
XP
294
Country
United States
Another thing to consider with the 6 digit game id...... People that want to load multiple versions of modified games such as Guitar Hero 3, they will need those last 2 digits so that they can vary the Game ID of each one and have them be separate entries..
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
312
Country
Mexico
6 digits FTW..!!

NO to 4/3 digits
mad.gif



...!!
tongue.gif
 

Knocks

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
559
Trophies
0
XP
255
Country
HaTaX said:
Another thing to consider with the 6 digit game id...... People that want to load multiple versions of modified games such as Guitar Hero 3, they will need those last 2 digits so that they can vary the Game ID of each one and have them be separate entries..

Modified versions of Guitar Hero don't have standardized game IDs. Hundreds of people are modifying Guitar Hero and uploading that crap all over the torrent sites, all with different IDs. Those people don't talk to each other and don't agree on a game ID beforehand, so good luck accomodating all of them in a database.

oggzee: the 6-letter thing started out of ignorance and it doesn't look like it's going to stop. So it looks like we're stuck with what we have until a new database comes along. I have a feeling the 160x225 images will be replaced with something bigger at some point anyway.
 

palasx

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
98
Trophies
1
XP
227
Country
United States
sorry, i dont know if there is a code repository for this anywhere, and im not on a machine setup to do patch files.

Adding skin support (currently untested, no compiler on this machine, was just killing time)

replace cfg_default:
Code:
void CFG_Default()
{
ÂÂÂÂmemset(&CFG, 0, sizeof(CFG));
ÂÂÂÂsnprintf(bg_path, sizeof(bg_path), "%s/%s", USBLOADER_PATH, "background.png");
ÂÂÂÂCFG.background = bg_path;
ÂÂÂÂsnprintf(CFG.covers_path, sizeof(CFG.covers_path), "%s/%s", USBLOADER_PATH, "covers");
ÂÂÂÂCFG.layoutÂÂ = CFG_LAYOUT_ORIG_12;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.coversÂÂ = 1;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.videoÂÂÂÂ= CFG_VIDEO_AUTO;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.homeÂÂÂÂ = CFG_HOME_REBOOT;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.ocarinaÂÂ= 0;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.debugÂÂÂÂ= 0;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.download = 0;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.buttonsÂÂ= CFG_BTN_OPTIONS;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.deviceÂÂ = CFG_DEV_ASK;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.confirm_start = 1;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.install_all_partitions = 1;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.disable_format = 0;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.disable_remove = 0;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.disable_install = 0;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.disable_options = 0;
ÂÂÂÂCFG.skins = 0; //PalasX
ÂÂÂÂset_colors(2);
ÂÂÂÂcfg_layout();
}

at line~450, after declaring colors for console:
Code:
ÂÂÂÂcfg_int_max("color_header",ÂÂÂÂÂÂ&CFG.color_header, 15);
ÂÂÂÂcfg_int_max("color_selected_fg", &CFG.color_selected_fg, 15);
ÂÂÂÂcfg_int_max("color_selected_bg", &CFG.color_selected_bg, 15);
ÂÂÂÂcfg_int_max("color_inactive",ÂÂÂÂ&CFG.color_inactive, 15);
ÂÂÂÂcfg_int_max("color_footer",ÂÂÂÂÂÂ&CFG.color_footer, 15);
ÂÂÂÂcfg_int_max("color_help",ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ&CFG.color_help, 15);
ÂÂÂÂcfg_int_max("skins",ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ &CFG.skins, 9); //PalasX

at line ~850, after checking RET and falling back to old path for config file:
Code:
ÂÂÂÂ// [PalasX] load local SKINS (/apps/xxx/config.txt if run from HBC) 
ÂÂÂÂ// add "skin" to string skinname, then add a random variable less than CFG.skins
ÂÂÂÂ// and then add ".txt" and then load it. if it fails, do nothing.
ÂÂÂÂstrcpy (skinname,"skin");
ÂÂÂÂstrcat (skinname,printf(%d, rand()%CFG.skins));
ÂÂÂÂstrcat (skinname,".txt");
ÂÂÂÂcfg_parsefile(skinname, &cfg_set);


its just a simple skin, you can add skinning configs to skin0, skin1, skin2, to make skinning easier and it will load a random one. new config line is skins = X where X is max skins.

just a thought
smile.gif
dont want ultimate version to get skin loading first
smile.gif
 

Narolez

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
369
Trophies
0
Location
<LAB#257>
XP
50
Country
Gambia, The
Mod for force PAL50

Some NTSC-Games need force PAL50 to run on a PAL-Console. I've implemented a new videomode PAL50 to force "real" PAL50. Please try and give me an reply. For me, it works ...

Modified sources (based on cfg14, search for "+N-MOD+ force PAL50" to see modifications):

http://www.mediafire.com/file/tjz2tnamj2y/apploader.c
http://www.mediafire.com/file/edyggjdq5ky/cfg.c
http://www.mediafire.com/file/zvvzbnn5on5/cfg.h

DOL for Testing:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/1dnmynhy4hy/...cfg14-PAL50.dol

Narolez
wink.gif
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
Narolez said:
Mod for force PAL50

Some NTSC-Games need force PAL50 to run on a PAL-Console. I've implemented a new videomode PAL50 to force "real" PAL50. Please try and give me an reply. For me, it works ...

Modified sources (based on cfg14, search for "+N-MOD+ force PAL50" to see modifications):

http://www.mediafire.com/file/tjz2tnamj2y/apploader.c
http://www.mediafire.com/file/edyggjdq5ky/cfg.c
http://www.mediafire.com/file/zvvzbnn5on5/cfg.h

DOL for Testing:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/1dnmynhy4hy/...cfg14-PAL50.dol

Narolez
wink.gif

Thanks. I'll check it out and merge it for next rel.
 

Don Killah

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2002
Messages
1,186
Trophies
2
Age
48
Website
Visit site
XP
1,015
Country
France
hi ogg, can you please pm/tell me which is pm the part of the usb loader that was broken in v1.5 (regarding v1.4) and that you didn't updated?
thanks mate.
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
Don Killah said:
hi ogg, can you please pm/tell me which is pm the part of the usb loader that was broken in v1.5 (regarding v1.4) and that you didn't updated?
thanks mate.

For SD/SDHC support:

CODEs32 Fat_UnmountSDHC(void)
{
....
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ// don't shutdown sdhc if we're booting from it
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂif (wbfsDev != WBFS_DEVICE_SDHC) {
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂret = __io_sdhc.shutdown();
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ}
 

joshed

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2008
Messages
174
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
PHXAZ
Website
www.scened.info
XP
248
Country
United States
i tried this one with all the different config options and no matter what it still had the teknoconsolas bg and looked all out of whack. i have since switched to the gui usb loader. the gui usb loader uses one root location on the sd for covers, an intelligent way to do it. why does every loader need it's own covers? that's asinine, they should be sharing covers.
 

ginosis

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
29
Trophies
0
XP
60
Country
Canada
can someone test the game: EMERGENCY MAYHEM ( REGE36 ) , the game don't work with cfg v14 . I try with a dvd in drive, patch ...... this is a bug or due to the loader?
thanks guys :-)
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
ginosis said:
can someone test the game: EMERGENCY MAYHEM ( REGE36 ) , the game don't work with cfg v14 . I try with a dvd in drive, patch ...... this is a bug or due to the loader?
thanks guys :-)

Does it work with waninkoko's original 1.5 loader? Or any other loader?
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
cfg v15:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/ydmuujdmyjm/...oader_cfg15.zip
- Added Force PAL50, PAL60, NTSC video modes (tnx Narolez)
option: video=pal50, pal60, ntsc
- Light up DVD slot when install finished (Dteyn/Bool)
- BETA: mp3 background music - plays a sd:/usb-loader/music.mp3 if found.
NOTE: sometimes the audio stutters, not sure how to fix it
Can be disabled with option: music=0
 

rogerhanin2002

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 21, 2009
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
33
Country
France
Hi Ogg

Almost perfect app, but there is a bug with Madworld NTSC. When you launch it on a PAL Wii with Force PAL60 enable,
on screen which ask you to plug the nunchuk, if you press home button, game freeze and you need to do a hard reset.
The bug doesn't appear with Force PAL50.
Each test are made in their respective mode in wii video setting, and a wiimote without nunchuk.
Don't work if there is a nunchuk pluged in force PAL60 mode. Screen doesn't appear but if you press home button, game freeze to.
This was my nano contribution to your excelent work.

RH2K2

PS: sorry for my bad english.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21: :lol: