1. sorex

    sorex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Belgium
    Pippin: the install link has this quote in it...

    I would highly recommend installing IOS222/223 from hermes cIOS installer v4.
    It seems that Hermes v5 works well with Hermes uLoader, but not so well
    with other USB Loaders.

    should I use version 4 instead when I plan to use Conf. USB Loader
    as I read that the newer ones have more compatibility than uLoader?
     
  2. Sacohen9665

    Sacohen9665 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    United States

    Dr. Clippers GWHT, the idiot's guide for homebrew. is a great start to finish tutorial.
    Have you tried that?
     
  3. maabus

    maabus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    When ever I play ANY rock band game, it freezes after the song is completed.

    Also does Greenday rock band work with configurable usb loader? It goes through all the intro screens, and then I just get a black screen.

    I have usb loader using Hermes ios223 rev18 i believe

    EDIT: Looking at the posts above me i dont think hermes went to rev18 that must have been wanikoko... anyways im using the latest hermes ios.
     
  4. OncleJulien

    OncleJulien tool of peers
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Country:
    United States
    it most assuredly does.

    though both your issues sound cios related.
     
  5. TudorBlue

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Yes, Ive got homebrew installed. I got sick of buring ISO's onto disc and then ending up with coasters.
     
  6. bestperson

    bestperson Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    is there a wad that has the latest version of cfg usb loader? I prefer to install it as a channel instead of a forwarder because I would like to use the full 8gb sd card I have to store a couple games on and I don't know how else to launch cfg usb loader independent of the sd card.
     
  7. George Dawes

    George Dawes Wanker
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    Chad
    You can use the forwarder to launch cfg from the SD card AND have games on it, that is the way I run it.

    You could always take the hybrid channel and replace the dol it loads with your own, if you really wanted to
     
  8. Burton

    Burton Real Life VIP and Educator
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Hermes 223rev18??? are u sure isn't waninkoko's cios rev18?
     
  9. Dr. Clipper

    Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,485
    Country:
    If you remove all the extra files you don't need (themes, unifont, Configurator, covers, etc.) from the Cfg installation, it will take up less than 1.5MB. Given that most games are several GB, an extra 1.5MB on the SD card is practically useless.
     
  10. maabus

    maabus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks I'll give that a try!
     
  11. themuffin

    themuffin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I keep reading about the risks in installing channels, but nothing much on why. Can someone explain (or much more likely, provide a link to an explanation)?
     
  12. 0p3r4r10

    0p3r4r10 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Please, give me some help!

    I put the cursor hand in the game (Prince of Persia: The forgotten sands) and press [A]. The console is open.

    I press [1] and I can see a lot of options. I go to CHEATS and DOWNLOAD THE CHEAT FILE.

    I enter in the option for see wich cheats is available and I see INF ENERGY (or something like that). I press [A] for check the option BUT I have to left this option for play the game (pressing [A] out of that menu).

    How do I use the cheat? How do I save my choice? I have to use OCARINA CHEAT option?

    I try everthing I can and I cant use the cheat...

    If someone can help, I will apreciate!

    Thanks since now!
     
  13. SquareWheel

    SquareWheel Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Canada
    Make sure Ocarina is on. Also, save the .gct after you select the cheats you want to apply.
     
  14. Dr. Clipper

    Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,485
    Country:
    If you try to use cheats on PoP without a USB Gecko, you will not be able to play the game.
     
  15. 0p3r4r10

    0p3r4r10 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok, friend! Thanks for share your knowledge!
     
  16. clioke

    clioke Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi,

    A while ago i installed Configurable USB loader on my friend's Wii.
    I used a WD external HD.

    But now there is a small problem.
    When i boot the Wii on HBC, the icon to start the configurable USB loader is gone so it wont boot the CFG USB loader.
    All the data is still on the HD.

    How can i fix this ??

    Thanks
     
  17. Burton

    Burton Real Life VIP and Educator
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Have you check if accidentally the cfg boot.dol had not been renamed or deleted?
     
  18. sorex

    sorex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Belgium
    Clioke: kijk of deze map nog bestaat onder SD:\Apps\USBLaoder


    ok, did some more research on my problem...

    I followed the install of Hermes 4.0 by using this tutorial > http://gwht.wikidot.com/hermes-ios222-223

    Odd thing is that the first step is selecting IOS236 but it's not listed in my selection list?

    The rest went ok.

    When I boot the 222 version of the Conf. USB Loader it's way faster and the logo goes away after 4 seconds and after 2 count it's attached the drive.

    Unfortunatly all it's doing then is resetting the driver every 10 seconds and the Wii's blue drive leds flash every x seconds.

    Is this due to the missing IOS236? (Tried several 222 versions from Conf. USB Loader)
     
  19. Burton

    Burton Real Life VIP and Educator
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Try again but instead of 236 select 249 and see what happens.
     
  20. clioke

    clioke Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Belgium
    Silly solution.

    The small usb cable from WD (passport edition) HD wasn't plugged in the right way.
    They are very fragile... [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurable, Loader,