1. Dr. Clipper

    Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,485
    Country:
    Given the date of that release, that would be the version that has been implemented into GX and is apparently corrupting data still.
     
  2. R2-D2199

    R2-D2199 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    i get a Stack Dump with cfg USB Loader 53b and cIOS222 rev5.

     
  3. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    The video doesn't help much since the stack numbers are not visible. However i can see that you use the normal 53b.dol which boots to cios 249 first and i guess you have ios=222 in config.txt so it reloads to ios222. Can you try with the cfg53b-fat.dol, which boots directly the ios222. Maybe this is the problem.
    Which rev. of cios 249 do you have installed?
     
  4. buffdog

    buffdog GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    stack dump:
    80a886b4 80a88614 80ac20ec 80ac24f8
    80aaad08 80b556c8 80b556c8

    4.2e /249 rev17
     
  5. R2-D2199

    R2-D2199 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    cfg53b-fat.dol works.
    but in cfg53b.dol (with cIOS38 rev17), when I start a game with 222-mload, I get the Stack Dump:
    [​IMG]
     
  6. drugold

    drugold Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    This version libNTFS 100% works fine. Added in WiiXplorer, MPlayerCE and other programs.
     
  7. dimok

    dimok GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    728
    Country:
    United States
    Just to clear things out:

    The libNTFS source that is in the WiiXplorer trunk works 100% without any data/partition corruption. The implementation into UsbLoader GX was crap and not right (wasn't me [​IMG]) because the handle of it is still done by the ehcmodules and the fragmentation stuff that oggzee did. The whole NTFS lib was updated to the newest NTFS3G source (lots of changes). The stuff from before seems not to work anymore. That is the source of corruption in UsbLoader GX. So to get it working the "usbloader parts" needs to be adjusted and no one in the UsbLoader GX Team wants to do it because we are lazy or don't have the time for it. So it stays like that right now [​IMG].
    You can try out copying anything you want with WiiXplorer and you will see there is no corruption. I tested files over 4GB (games) and they worked fine afterwards.
     
  8. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Gambia, The
  9. Sabin_Figaro

    Sabin_Figaro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    Colombia
    So we just need to use an ocarina code test?
     
  10. nikeymikey

    nikeymikey This is now a Spiderman thread.........
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheers WiiPower will test it for you!!!


    EDIT: doesn't like v5 of hermes, reinstalling v4 now, then will test with brawl+ (latest).
     
  11. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
     
  12. GolfDude

    GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    850
    Country:
    United States
    i just attmpeted brawl plus.. it says codes found, but doesnt load them, game loads up, but the codes dont
    the built in code manager in your build also gives the too many lines error / parse error
     
  13. mousex

    mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    986
    Country:
    United States
    Which other programs?
     
  14. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    You need to test a gct file that is known to work in NeoGamma. And the gameconfig.txt of course. Do other cheats work or not?
     
  15. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Ok, I don't know why but it seems that going from cios 249 v17 to cios 222 v5 crashes.
    Anybody that has this combination of ioses will just have to use cfg-fat which defaults to cios222.
    I will probably just rename the cfg-fat back to cfg-222
     
  16. nikeymikey

    nikeymikey This is now a Spiderman thread.........
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Thats exactly the same results as me!!
     
  17. GolfDude

    GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    850
    Country:
    United States
    i have the gameconfig..txt file

    i tested other games and they dont load either eventhough it said codes were found and i could maange them with the built in maanger and created a gct from within cfg loader ( i know the codes work b/c they just worked in a different loader)
     
  18. Blue-K

    Blue-K No right of appeal.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Country:
    Swaziland
    As far as I know (but don't quote me on this), WiiPower didn't change anything in the Code Manager. Only in the Cheat-Engine. This Error is there for a long time in the "official" builds, and hasn't realy something to do with WiiPowers work, I guess. Try downloading the Cheat-Files for SSBB (NTSC) with the latest official CFG-Loader and select some cheats, then create the GTC-File. You'll still get the Error (at least I did). It's a Bug in CFG generally, I guess.

    Otherwise, I can agree on the first statement. The whole Cheat-Engine is currently broken in WiiPowers-Version. So no Cheats will work (Brawl+ and other games).
     
  19. usptactical

    usptactical GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    United States
    If it's what I *think* it is, you might have a bad 2D cover image. Try re-downloading all covers. The next release will have a fix.
    If that doesn't help, let me know.
     
  20. buffdog

    buffdog GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    @oggzee ive chanced the gui some covers work on some dont its the same on all themes they are fuzzy this is on 52/53a

    @usptactical ive redownloaded covers so many times but still fuzzy so is this why 53b dont work

    thx for reply and help [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurable, Loader,