Compiling?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by beegee7730, Apr 28, 2009.

Apr 28, 2009

Compiling? by beegee7730 at 4:52 PM (1,068 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyway, Im kinda new to developing and im making simple changes to the source code of files.
    Ive downloaded Waninkokos SD/USB Loaders source and ive made some changes and saved them but how do I compile them into a .dol?
    Theres like 3 folders with 30 files in them and a "MAKEFILE" with no extention.
    kthx.
     
  2. kwirky

    Newcomer kwirky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Set the path to the devkitppc in the Makefile and type "make" in the root folder.
     
  3. WiiMonkey

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey u need this program
    devkitpro and then use programmers notepad, clean and then make
     
  4. diazao

    Newcomer diazao Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Galicia
    Country:
    Spain
    You should do it with the command "make" on cmd
    "cd c:/folder where contains your source code/" and then type "make" and press enter
     
  5. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I get this:

    > "make"
    "make": *** C:\devkitPro\devkitPPC: Invalid request code. Stop.

    > Process Exit Code: 2
    > Time Taken: 00:00
     
  6. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    you need to install the last devkitpro along libogc/libfat in c:/devkitpro

    download devkitpro updater
     
  7. TheNewMouse

    Newcomer TheNewMouse Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    The Other Place
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    remove the first lines in the makefile that say

    /devkitpro/OPT i think it is, not at my PC right now for a few days.
     
  8. WiiMonkey

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    #DEVKITPRO = /opt/devkitPPC
    #DEVKITPPC = /opt/devkitPPC

    and

    $(OUTPUT).dol: $(OUTPUT).dol
    $(OUTPUT).elf: $(OFILES)
     
  9. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    make[1]: *** No rule to make target `Copy.o', needed by `/c/DOCUME~1/LOLWUT~1/De
    sktop/COPYOF~1.5/COPYOF~1.5.elf'. Stop.
    MAKE: *** [build] Error 2
     
  10. WiiMonkey

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    move the source to C:\ not on your desktop.
    Can you send me the source thanks
     
  11. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    make[1]: *** No rule to make target `Copy.o', needed by `/c/c.elf'. Stop.
    MAKE: *** [build] Error 2

    Could someone send me their makefile?
     
  12. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    make[1]: *** No rule to make target `Copy.o', needed by `/c/DEVKIT~1/DEVKIT~1.el
    f'. Stop.
    MAKE: *** [build] Error 2
    Seriously.
    wtf?

    Also, my Devkitpro folder is C:\devkitPRO.
    Does this matter?
     
  13. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry to triple post, but this is really annoying. Ive reinstalled devkit/got a source that ive been confirmed works but nothing.
     

Share This Page