Combat of Ginats Dragons is not working

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Livin in a box, Oct 3, 2009.

  1. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just got that Dragons game today for my brother, loaded it up, and it didn't work. After watching all this weird stuff happen at the start, it just freezes up at the logo screen with some weirdness happening on the Touch Screen. Trued it on both DS Phat and DSi, no luck on either. I'm on AKAIO 1.5, and although I've seen that it is supposed to work like people have said in the Supercard thread, it doesn't with me. I've not changed AKAIO since I got 1.5 so...Yeah.

    What's gone wrong?

    EDIT: Should'a checked that there are new loaders. I'll try those and if it works then this thread'll be deleted.

    EDIT2: OK, still doesn't work. On the very latest loaders (27/9)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    So, that bottom screen just flickers with those weird things. Tried resetting, re-loading it, different settings...No luck. A .sav file has been created, but...Still nothing.
    And those images were taken with my DSi, so they're not great.
     
  2. Whooosh

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    There is a fix for this in the latest beta loaders. Just wait for a release

    (BTW: doesnt work work for me either, we'll have to wait)
     
  3. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Okey then, just my brother's pestering me so I had to tell him it'll be 1,000 days until I can get it working.

    He's only 5.
     
  4. Sinistral89

    Member Sinistral89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden

    xD That's so mean [​IMG]
     
  5. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, lol.

    I see there are some new loaders; I'll have to try them.
     
  6. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    This game is working @ 10/05 loaders.
     
  7. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, it's fine now. The 1,000 day wait is over, lol.
     

Share This Page