Cios installer not working?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sylverzenki, Aug 5, 2009.

Aug 5, 2009
  1. sylverzenki
    OP

    Newcomer sylverzenki Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    everytime i try to get my cios to install it said failed - 1017 or whatever
    any advice?

    im using this cios i Dl'ed from this video.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SvkE_XDClmY

    do i need a better cios installer or something?
     
  2. sylverzenki
    OP

    Newcomer sylverzenki Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Oh im using a 4.0U u.s wii btw as well


    do i have to downgrade to a lower firmware or something?
     
  3. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. Search the forums.
     
  4. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ltrd3oq8hPc...re=channel_page

    Use the Trucha Bug Restorer as shown there and then run a newer cIOS installer like rev14 or rev13a which you should be able to find by googling waninkoko's blog and scrolling through it for those releases. (Rev14 should be like 2 posts down or so. Run that installer and have it use IOS36 when it asks and then do a network installation (if you have wifi).
     

Share This Page