1. greenarrow2k6

    greenarrow2k6 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Senegal
    Anyone having this problem on a R4DS?

    When going into the gate (after you have Robo in your team), the travelling just go on forever.
     
  2. polle123

    polle123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Belgium
    thats becouse it has a piracy check, go find Narins massive cheat database
     
  3. Ryupower

    Ryupower Brood
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,973
    Country:
    United States
    GalactaKnight,greenarrow2k6
    ALL FLASH carts HAD this

    use the cheat in the Cheat DB to bypass the protection the game has
     
  4. shiv

    shiv Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Can anyone confirm a working DS Real with the official 4.1 Firmware? I have tried a multitude of methods including:
    • the db from the Cheat Database
    • manually creating txt Files with the M3 Real cheatcodes
    • enabling the cheat before the saver file is created and afterwards
    • patching with the patch file provided earlier in the release thread
    With every method i run into the time machine bug. The only thing left ist the R4 Method with the donor rom for the Arm 7 patch. But that's for R4 not M3 Real which is a different hardware.

    Cheers, Shiv
     
  5. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    As for the jail part.. no matter what you do.. you will end up in the jail~!
    is just the way you been throw into jail is different

    hmmm ether? well... LOL~! at least a capsule would be handy
     
  6. DarkDragonLord

    DarkDragonLord GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can someone tell me if the Patch blocks any Cutscene?

    Because in Opening, there is a part that shows Princess dissapearing and when that happened in-game, no cutscene at all.

    The first one i saw was when i found Robo..
     
  7. Killermech

    Killermech Cookie Monster
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    There isn't a cutscene for every event in the game. If your last cutscene was with Robo, then you have a while left before you get to see the next one.
     
  8. Ryupower

    Ryupower Brood
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,973
    Country:
    United States
    there only 10 video cutscene

    2 endings
    1 opening
    1 when you meet Robo
    2 with Frog
    1 when you get the "ship"
    2 with Ayla
    and
    Crono's ___________ video
     
  9. DarkDragonLord

    DarkDragonLord GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Brazil

    Oh, i thought they would use the Opening parts of these events as cutscenes.


    @Ryupower
    Thanks for the list xD

    P.s.: I already finished game in SNES when i was young. Im playing again for fun and to watch the cutscenes [​IMG]
    Too bad are just 10
    T_T
     
  10. Ishidori

    Ishidori GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    I used the patch and i don't have any problem on my R4 (in fact, actually i finish the game).

    BTW, how i can obtain the new ending?
     
  11. Jiggah

    Jiggah GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1,223
    Country:
    United States
    Once you beat the game, dimensional vortexes will open up. Go through each one and beat the boss at the end. Once that's done, you'll be able to go to the End of Time and use the bucket to go to the Time's Eclipse.

    Pro Tip:

    Charm the bosses at the end of each of the vortexes. They have items, especially the one near Crono's house.
     
  12. FireEmblemGuy

    FireEmblemGuy Celebrating a decade of shitposting
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,463
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone have a save file from
    after beating Lavos but before starting the Vortexes? My card puked after I finished the 1000AD one.

    Thanks.
     
  13. beedog19

    beedog19 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United States
    What's up guys? I need some help with the Golem Sisters and was wondering if anyone can help me.

    My party is Crono, Lucca and Marle and they are levels 40, 37 and 40 respectively. Every time that I enter the battle Lucca and Marle are hit with Iron Sphere and some attack that sends 5 red/yellow orbs at them and both are killed before I can get an attack in. I tried using Ruby vests but it appears that these are not fire orbs. Can anyone help me? This is so frustrating!
    Ok, so this was part luck part leveling a couple times and trying again. This time the Sisters hit Lucca with Iron Sphere Twice leaving Marle alive so I used Arise with her and started using Luminaire with Crono. It really isn't tough once you hit them with some sort of magic attack. Until then it's a pain.

    Edit: Nevermind, I did it, was still a pain
     
  14. azotyp

    azotyp GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Country:
    Poland
    I just found both parts of masa mune sword in 600AD and I don't know where to go now, please help
     
  15. radisonfire

    radisonfire Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Can someone tell me what to do PLEASE...I have M3 Perfect Lite, I can't find any help on how to get this to work, suggestions please for the love of god...
     
  16. Jiggah

    Jiggah GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1,223
    Country:
    United States
    This is a very, very easy fight if you know what you're doing.

    You need Ruby Vest, which cuts all fire damage by half. The Golems will attack based on the attack that was used against it. So, use Lucca to do a fire spell then you can proceed to use fire sword dual tech and have Marle heal. The only problem is being fast enough to cast the fire spell off, once it's done it's quite easy. You can also utilize other things like the sleep spells to put one of them to sleep.
     
  17. talesmeister

    talesmeister Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Indonesia
    @azotyp
    talk to melchior at medina village 1000 AD then talk to the old man at the end of time
     
  18. radisonfire

    radisonfire Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok... I am running a M3 Perfect Lite....What the hell do i do in steps to get this to work, ive been tweaking with it for awhile and to no avail. Someone please help me and my M3 PL out..
     
  19. talesmeister

    talesmeister Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Indonesia
    @radisonfire
    have you updated you cheat?
     
  20. symbol24

    symbol24 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    i have an M3DS Simply, with latest firmware and latest cheat UE... if i set both game and cheats to enable in the cheat options of CT (U)... double white screens... if i remove either of them i cant get past the first portal... i am going insane! i have been on this for hours now... any help will be appreciated!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Official, Trigger, Chrono