Chrono Cross PSX Errors

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by realveemon, Apr 24, 2011.

Apr 24, 2011

Chrono Cross PSX Errors by realveemon at 8:43 PM (2,210 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. realveemon
    OP

    Member realveemon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    Recently i came into owning chrono cross for the ps1... Loved it so much i ported it to the psp. Only problem is since i updated to Pro-5, It doesn't want to load

    I've tried reinstalling pro-5 (6.20 btw) but no luck. Everytime i try to play it loads the splash screen then returns to the menu with an FFFFFFFFFF error.

    It does work on TN-E but i don't want to continuously switch between the two. Mainly due to the permapatch.

    Am i unlucky or is this something that has happened to others?
     
  2. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    What is the ID for the eboot? What did you make it when converting, and what program did you use?


    EDIT: Also, PSX compatibility is known to suffer when you're not using Plugins compatible (or customized) for 6.20/6.35 PRO (or TN).

    Turn all your plugins off and try again (if you have any).


    I don't know where my Chrono Cross eboot is but it is confirmed to work with the original Game ID on PRO-5.


    EDIT2: DO NOT use PopstationMD for making eboots for PRO. They have issues.

    Use PopstationGUI: http://www.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?4...-Popstation-GUI


    EDITAGAIN: Huh. it seems people can't get Brave Fencer Musashi working, I got it working after fiddling with the game ID.
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,762
    Country:
    United States
    the 1sat version of Pro-b5 had some bugs
    the was fixed fast
    so

    did you get the 04/21 bug fixed version
    http://wololo.net/talk/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=5152

     
  4. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Take Ryupower's advice too. If you didn't get the update that's the first thing you should do.
     
  5. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A Chrono Cross eboot made with Popstation GUI is likely to be problematic, with freezing commonplace. If you're playing Chrono Cross on the PSP i'd suggest CDDA Popstation 1.24 instead.
     
  6. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Ah. You're right. I forgot about it I have not made any new eboots for a while.
     
  7. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I actually finished Chrono Cross a month or two ago. I'd seriously suggest that you go with single disc eboots and the Disc Change fix by Psychospacefish rather than a multidisc eboot as every multidisc i've encountered randomly freezes during whichever battle you pick on the Islands of Fate.
     
  8. realveemon
    OP

    Member realveemon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    Fixed it...

    For some unknown reason, the CFW kinda stoped working in the PSX area for psn brought items too..

    De-Permed it, uninstalled then reinstalled and then permed..

    I originally just rebooted the psp after i de-permed it but it seems it left things behind and a fresh install as it were fixed it


    Thanks again guys!
     

Share This Page