Cheats usin MAIO?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by haddad, Sep 5, 2010.

Sep 5, 2010

Cheats usin MAIO? by haddad at 4:19 AM (699 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Lets say I use http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=215395 as my primary OS. And I know all .nds file's work etc..... But can I use cheats? Just like I can with the acekard OS? Or do I need to open up the akmenu nds file to load up cheats? and then play nds files from there?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    This.

    Basically, the loaders just pass the game info to whatever is launching the game.
    There's no information on what cheats to use, which is kind of a bummer.


    Alternatively, you can load (any) game and hold B.
    The B keeps the firmware from loading the game, then you can select the game you want in the menu, set your cheats and play.
     
  3. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    So I cant turn on/off cheats using the moonshell OS? So I have to go into acekard menu then turn on/off cheats?
     
  4. skystealer

    Member skystealer Muah~

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Agniratha, Mechonis
    Country:
    United States
    To use cheats, load a game but press (B) after clicking it. It should bring back up the Acekard main menu, and you can load your cheats from there.
     

Share This Page