Cheats and EOS?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Makoto0729, Mar 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 17, 2010

Cheats and EOS? by Makoto0729 at 1:30 AM (954 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Makoto0729
    OP

    Member Makoto0729 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    I upgraded to EOS recently, and I know the entire cheats system changed. Now instead of lots of .scc files and confusion, one single usrcheat.dat file holds everything.

    I downloaded the newest from the TEMP database, put it in the _dsone folder, and... despite having the little "Cheat on" checkbox clicked in the menu, for some reason, no cheats load when I start any games.

    Am I doing something wrong?

    P.S. I checked the database code with r4cce, and it's not corrupted or anything...
     
  2. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Have you check-marked the Cheat Codes to "Game Enable?"

    EDIT: They uncheck the "Game Enable" box probably because they want Newcomers to learn HOW TO check-mark it, or maybe because adding A LOT of cheat codes to the database consumes time, so they want to decrease that..
     
  3. Makoto0729
    OP

    Member Makoto0729 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    ....I just KNEW it would end up a noob question. I solved it; I just didn't see how to make the window pop up to turn on individual cheats...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page