CHEAT.DAT and USRCHEAT.DAT

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by holychild, Jan 27, 2009.

Jan 27, 2009

CHEAT.DAT and USRCHEAT.DAT by holychild at 5:55 PM (8,429 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. holychild
    OP

    Newcomer holychild Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hi! I was hoping someone can help me. I downloaded the cheat.dat and usrcheat.dat and placed it on my R4 _system_ folder. It says it has the game ragnarok online ds in it. Now I dont know how to actually use the cheats! when i load ragnarok it just goes directly to the game without asking me to activate any cheats! Do i have to rename my ragnarok game into something? HELP!

    Holy Child
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to activate and save the cheat(s) before you boot the game. Press Y when the game is highlighted on the menu screen.
     
  3. DeadLocked

    Member DeadLocked Bi-Winning.

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,368
    Location:
    Britland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it's got the cheat and everything then instead of loading it up you look at the touch screen and there should be an icon sayign Cheat (Y), click it and then activate which cheats you want [​IMG]
     
  4. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't see it, get rid of usrcheat.
    If it still doesn't work, use Yasu's R4 Cheat Editor to delete unwanted games off the list until it's around 3MB
     
  5. holychild
    OP

    Newcomer holychild Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    it still wont read as i have codes to it. I used yasus cheat editor and It says I have the codes but it wont read it... what is the ragnarok online ds game id?
     
  6. DSftw

    Newcomer DSftw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you didn't name the cheat file correctly. What kind of R4 flash cart do you have? I have the R4 SDHC clone and for me, I have to download the USRCHEAT.dat from the GBAtemp directory and rename it as CHEAT.dat in order for it to read it. When I download the CHEAT.dat from GBAtemp, I think my r4 reads it as corrupt or something because the cheats don't even pop up for any of the games.
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    holychild,

    i had actually posted once on your double post. Please take a look on the FAQ provided on my signature...

    if codes are appearing and you wish to make it work on the PATCH version you can read post #7433 by kwan on
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=84991&st=7425
     
  8. leoboiko

    Member leoboiko Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Curitiba, Paraná
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey thanks for that. I have one of those SDHC battery-eater monsters and could never make cheats work with it. Will try later.
     
  9. hanul_son

    Newcomer hanul_son Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States

    uhh I think i have the same problem
    i tried that method changing the usrcheat.dat to cheat.dat
    i downbloaded the usrcheat.dat from gbatemp too
    i checked the "game enabled" on the r4cce
    the codes showed but even though i checked it, it still doenst work
    like when i (x) one in pokemon soulsilver
    it still doesnt work
    im having torubles

    somebody ples help me?
     

Share This Page