1. Sheimi

    OP Sheimi A cute Vixen!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2,102
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering what tools you use to change the wii from a US to a Japanese. I have the Latest Dark Korp installed. Bootmii installed and some other shit that I do not remember. Would I be in a risk for bricking. Thanks

    (I haven't messed around with my wii for a couple of years. Sorry)
     
  2. Hells Guardian

    Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure what tools but I can say that as long as you have bootmii boot2 installed it should be safe as long as you make a NAND Backup and verify it with bootmii first.
     
  3. mauifrog

    mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,587
    Country:
    United States
    You need to change the setting.txt, sysconf, install JAP system menu, jap region select and jap elua. This can all be done with any region changer mod6, or you can get it done with my softmod guide.

    When done right it is very safe. When done wrong, things can go bad.
     
  4. zizer

    zizer GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,036
    Country:
    what about priiloader region free hack
     
  5. CarbonX13

    CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Though I'm not 100% sure if it'll affect you changing regions or not, I would recommend uninstalling Darkcorp before you go on with region changing. The fiddling with the IOS might have some effect on the process, though once again I'm not completely sure.
     
  6. Taleweaver

    Taleweaver Storywriter
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7,511
    Country:
    Belgium
    That's just to be able to play games from every region. If it's just to play Japanese games, this should do it. But then again...the only Japanese game I tried had a whole bunch of question marks instead of the Japanese characters (not that I would be able to read those other characters, but still...).


    Not sure how dark corp plays into it. The IOS and cIOS are region free and even if the system menu is affected by dark corp...you're going to have to overwrite it with a Japanese one anyway. I think it would be fine, but since I have personal experience with neither region changing nor dark corp, I'd get an opinion of a more knowledged person for this.
     
  7. bazamuffin

    bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Country:
    More to the point, why do you want to change region?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Changing,