Hacking Can't deal with this anymore

tommasi

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
146
Trophies
1
XP
2,073
Country
Canada
Ok so I got my switch and I'm running 8.0.1 DNS is setup to
Primary: 163.172.141.219 and Secondary : 45.248.48.62

Installed Fifa 20 and it did Automatic update and rebooted my system to 9.0.1. I do have my NAND backup but the problem doesn't stop here.

I never had a chance to download anything from the HBmenu. Atmosphere always crashed on me. I never got to use HBGshop and I don't even know how to install that.

Fifa 20 doesn't work and it crashes on boot with Error code 2002-4144

Runing Atmosphere 9.0.4 original FW 9.0.1 really sick of these problems I wish someone can PM with help.

Thank you
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3125.jpg
    IMG_3125.jpg
    517.8 KB · Views: 537
  • IMG_3128.jpg
    IMG_3128.jpg
    821.7 KB · Views: 315

Gizmo2k

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2019
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
99
Country
United States
Delete and reinstall fifa 20 also the ticket for it, when it asks to install press install ticket only option, after it’s done try it and get back to us also you say you’re on 9.0.1 but it shows on the pics your provided it’s 9.0.0 just a heads up as this is what people look at to help you solve an issue
 

Zkajavier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
358
Trophies
1
XP
1,334
Country
Costa Rica
Whenever there is a new update the first recommendation is: Do not update.

But well, if you did, you need to read around if atmosphere is working on that update or if you need to wait until a new version is released before things run fine again, in addition to this, you will always need to update your sig patches. Get the newest sig patches and try again.

As last resort, reinstall the game, even the download can be corrupted.

About hgbshop, they ask you to overwrite the entire atmosphere folder with files provided by them in order to make it work, doing that is seriously unsafe and you're better off getting and installing your games on your own.

Also, don't get "sick" about your hacked system, be patient... You'll need to be working on it constantly so keep your mind open to it. Atmosphere doesn't really crash randomly, so if it crashes you're doing something wrong (usually a problem with your SD files), read around, keep making questions watch some videos and follow guides step by step, you'll get things working eventually.
Let me recommend you to use a cfw pack like Kosmos, which comes with everything you need and has a tool to update everything from your switch. Go read about it.
 
Last edited by Zkajavier,

Verin

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 13, 2019
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
122
Country
United States
Incognito and 90dns work well in that regard

According to his post, looking at his DNS he was using 90 DNS and it still updated, so it doesnt seem there is a way to fully block updates. When I mean fully, I mean FULLY... be it from a game, system... block them all together. I myself am using 90 DNS and have yet to have a game force my update but this is concerning news to me if true.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Or stay offline.

My switch is already banned, I didnt try to hide in the slightest as I didnt care about catching a ban. I stay connected to wifi still for a lot of reasons. Telling someone to stay offline is still not a proper working "method" of blocking updates, that just prevents the user from having to deal with them rather than blocking them.
 
  • Like
Reactions: GalaxyYT

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
3,151
Trophies
1
Age
26
Location
Austria
XP
3,820
Country
Austria
My switch is already banned, I didnt try to hide in the slightest as I didnt care about catching a ban. I stay connected to wifi still for a lot of reasons. Telling someone to stay offline is still not a proper working "method" of blocking updates, that just prevents the user from having to deal with them rather than blocking them.
You don't need to block them if you don't have to deal with them.
Options:
1) 90DNS
2) Incognito
3) Stay offline
Choose one. If your not happy with them, go and find a better one.
 

Verin

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 13, 2019
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
122
Country
United States
You don't need to block them if you don't have to deal with them.
Options:
1) 90DNS
2) Incognito
3) Stay offline
Choose one. If your not happy with them, go and find a better one.

Again, disabling wifi is not a method, lol. I just asked a simple question as OP mentioned he was already using 90 dns and was still updated through a game. As far as "going and finding a better one"... why do you think I made a comment here in the first place?

If you cant answer someones question proper dont bother replying.
 
  • Like
Reactions: GalaxyYT

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
3,151
Trophies
1
Age
26
Location
Austria
XP
3,820
Country
Austria
Again, disabling wifi is not a method, lol. I just asked a simple question as OP mentioned he was already using 90 dns and was still updated through a game. As far as "going and finding a better one"... why do you think I made a comment here in the first place?

If you cant answer someones question proper dont bother replying.
It's a good method which I use since the beginning. Because there is no need for online if you care about bans.
 

linuxares

The inadequate, autocratic beast!
Global Moderator
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
13,053
Trophies
2
XP
17,585
Country
Sweden
Delete the Atmosphere and Sept folders, and put in the new once. I just tried the dirty copy and paste method and was greeted with errors.
don't forget the sigpatches as well if you do this!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Verin

tommasi

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
146
Trophies
1
XP
2,073
Country
Canada
I don’t know what I did but now everything is working fine!! 90DNS failed me and updated my Switch to the latest FW. I switched to Ingocnito and I feel safe. HBG shop is working, I didn’t try the HBmenu yet, but everything seems ok so far.

Thank you guys for the help and support!

Just waiting to have a GameCube emulator on the switch now :)
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
4,636
Country
United States
I don’t know what I did but now everything is working fine!! 90DNS failed me and updated my Switch to the latest FW. I switched to Ingocnito and I feel safe. HBG shop is working, I didn’t try the HBmenu yet, but everything seems ok so far.

Thank you guys for the help and support!

Just waiting to have a GameCube emulator on the switch now :)
Have you tried dolphin on linux?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    On the bright side, I also don't even have to leave my house for my current job, so... could be worse
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Some of the shift workers were so bad it held us up from 10pm to 10am
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    coming to the painful realization backing up my ps2's hdd to swap in a sata ssd, i need a faster more modern way to interface with old ide hard drives than using hdlgmanclient or ftp over network.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    NIC is only 10/100 right?
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    that was fast in they year 2000
    +1
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    i have three network adapters 2 standard us ones with the ethernet and phone jack and one slimmer Japanese one with just a ethernet port. not sure if one would be faster than the other. i installed a sata adapter thing i got off temu for 3 dollars in the Japanese one thought, was surprised it actually works. but considering i got 18 games to go, gonna be a two day endeavor at this point.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    every time I read your username as wolfgang alchemist
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I still want to swap out the IDE board in the BBA I have for PS2, replace the aging IDE with a SATA drive as well
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Wolfgang Alchemist, now that’s a band name
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    so is dumpster donuts
  • Veho @ Veho:
    You mean his name isn't Wolfgang Alchemist? :wtf:
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    is this thing on?
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    what the fuck was that about?
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    I never saw this happen on this site before
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    @Veho did you see it too or not?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What was what about what?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    The shitpost in the funny pics thread?
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    in the mmebox thread yes, I didnt see the video the guy posted
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Yeah that's Clancy. Guy got banned a while ago and keeps making alts and posting increasingly unhinged shit.
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    i only saw the preview...ah
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    the preview picture...what's wrong with him?
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    what's his problem?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Dunno.
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    *shrugs* most strange, really
    LeoTCK @ LeoTCK: *shrugs* most strange, really