1. Pippin666

    OP Pippin666 SSF43DE Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,092
    Country:
    Canada
    Yesterday, my friend was home and he updated his 3DS successfuly. When I try to update mine, I gt a msg saying that there is no need update available for my 3DS.

    Internet is working properly, I tryed from home, friend's house and free access point from coffee shop.

    What can I do ??

    Pip'
     
  2. xkc0d

    xkc0d Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the exact same problem on my 3DS. I called them today and they told me I needed to send it in for repairs. Id prefer not if I don't have to so if anyone else has any insight on this, that would be great.
     
  3. Schizoanalysis

    Schizoanalysis From somewhere inside the rabbit hole...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,801
    Country:
    Can you still access eShop?

    If so, you have great system!

    No need for pesky AP updates!!!!
     
  4. wzllgrdfe

    wzllgrdfe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Check out your system time setting.
     
  5. Pippin666

    OP Pippin666 SSF43DE Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,092
    Country:
    Canada
    System time and settings are correct. I read on the Nintendo support forum that if you format the console, the update will happen.

    With my luck, the official repair center for my area is 20 minutes from home. Tuesday I called Nintendo, I went there and gave them the 3DS. They told me they will update a replacement to 2.0.0-2U, then my nand data and voila.

    Gotta get it in about 3 hours, I can report back.

    Pip'
     
  6. xkc0d

    xkc0d Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Any luck? Were you able to keep your street pass data? I'm sending mine in on monday.
     
  7. Pippin666

    OP Pippin666 SSF43DE Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,092
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, they transfered my data to a new 3ds, then updated. It kept EVERY THING, hats, tiles, scanned QR codes, save, streetpass data. Don't forget to keep the stylus and SD CARD !! Just send the console naked. You will lose screen protector like me if you have some.

    With my luck, I was able to buy another set of screen protectors and the installation is just perfect again.

    Pip'
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Cannot, update,