Can you buy Nvidia TV-out cables?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Destructobot, Feb 19, 2008.

Feb 19, 2008
  1. Destructobot
    OP

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a used Nvidia video card from a friend of mine, but he lost the TV-out cable. Is there a place where I can buy one (other than eBay)?

    The connecter on the card looks like this:
    [​IMG]

    Thanks.
     
  2. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
  3. notnarb

    Member notnarb Not narbing it up

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Country:
    That's an s-video port...

    Cables can be purchased at the following locations:
    everywhere
     
  4. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    Just go to a Radio Shack.
     
  5. Destructobot
    OP

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It's not an s-video port, at least not one that will take a standard cable (yes, I tried). I think it's a VIVO port. This is an old card, it doesn't use the same TV-out connecter that the current Nvidia cards use.

    Anyhow, thanks for the replies, but never mind. It's past time to upgrade my whole system, and I'll be getting a new video card with a different TV-out connecter when I do it.
     
  6. mojoex

    Member mojoex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nvidia cards have never used VIVO.
    its an s-video port.
     
  7. Devante

    Member Devante Crescent fresh at best.

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1,212
    Country:
    United States
    Call NVIDIA and tell them you lost yours.
    They sent me a replacement free.

    Never even asked for a serial number or anything.
     
  8. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's not true. My 7800GTX has a vivo port on it , as does my leadtek 4200 vivo edition.
     
  9. mojoex

    Member mojoex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my bad. should've said that s-video and vivo is a different technology.
     

Share This Page