Can someone upload SPLINK?

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by NeSchn, Jan 19, 2008.

Jan 19, 2008

Can someone upload SPLINK? by NeSchn at 4:51 PM (968 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. NeSchn
    OP

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Im going to get this flashcart off of DealExtreme:
    http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.4707

    Its supposed to be good for its price and I don't have much money to spend and its enough space for me, I can fit probably 4 games at a time on it.

    The only thing is that almost everyone said on the reviews that the Software is horrible, and some guy even said it has computer threats! (I don't need anymore computer problems.)

    They say to use SPLINK to upload the games onto it, So could someone please upload! I can't find it any wear!

    Thanks,
    Neschn
     
  2. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,672
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    I have one. I hate that card. It loses save continously. I think my battery has run dry...

    If I only knew its number... I can only read CR on it [​IMG]

    BTW, http://gggddfdgju.googlepages.com/home . Get flashcart.exe [​IMG] Good luck [​IMG]
     
  3. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    It does indeed lose save often(I wrote a review), but I find that homebrew saves like pocketNes or Goomba don't get corrupted.
     
  4. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,672
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah, in fact, after reading it, I tried putting some hot glue on the battery to avoid to lose contact... It only worked for a few hours [​IMG]

    Today it did something even stranger.

    I had 4 games on my card. I started the first game (Harvest Moon) and powered it up and turned it off for a few times. After that, it did lose the save. Then I started another game and it still had its save [​IMG] Turning power off, and powering it again... No save... Okay... getting to the next game. Same thing. And the fourth game straightly told me there was no save.

    WTF is this? I can't really explain it. Battery?
     
  5. NeSchn
    OP

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Thats fine for me, Ill probably be playing mostly platformers and such like Mega Man, and that Iron Man game.

    Thanks for the link!
     
  6. Omgwtfisthat

    Member Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Australia
    I too just ordered this card for my younger brother

    Thanks for link
     

Share This Page