Can overclocking your DS help with emulation?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by CFBLIVESHERE, Jan 16, 2009.

Jan 16, 2009
  1. CFBLIVESHERE
    OP

    Newcomer CFBLIVESHERE Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Will over clocking the DS help with emulation?
     
  2. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    No and no.
     
  3. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
  4. Ducky

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel

    1 word post , against the rules [​IMG]
     
  5. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    It would improve speed of course, but unless the emulator was specifically coded to work with an overclocked DS, you would have no way of limiting the speed to 100% for emulators that already run at fullspeed or near-fullspeed.
     
  6. the tracker

    Newcomer the tracker Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Bahrain
  7. stephenophof

    Member stephenophof GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't think it will help and your guarantee is void if you open your Nintendo DS.
     

Share This Page