can mother 3 even be used on gbaexploader?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Tall Alien, Dec 13, 2008.

Dec 13, 2008
  1. Tall Alien
    OP

    Banned Tall Alien Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    it keeps saying it cant load because its 32mb, i tried using ram expansion but it still wouldnt help

    also off topic, but whenever i open up usrcheat.dat on cheat code editor, it gets fucked up and tells me to send an error report
     
  2. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Hit R, damn it, you're in PSRAM mode. You need NOR mode. The 3-in-1 has 16MB of PSRAM and 32MB of NOR.
     
  3. Tall Alien
    OP

    Banned Tall Alien Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    quick question: was this game able to be normally played on GBA? or expansion pak?
     
  4. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    It was released on an ordinary 256Mb (32MB) GBA game cart.
     
  5. Fusion

    Member Fusion On/Off GBA-Temp'er

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Messages:
    1,322
    Country:
    I thought it was 16MByte (128Mbit) until it gets translation patched it expands the rom size to 32MByte.

    Im almost sure thats the way it is.
     
  6. retiredjerk

    Member retiredjerk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    it plays fine on the 3 in 1 with the translation patch. switch to NOR like the other guy said and be done with it.
     
  7. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    And I'm entirely sure that you're wrong. Mother 3 was always a 256Mb/32MB game.
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the extensive documentation on the hack talks about how they had to do many things to keep it at the original 32meg size.

    -another world
     

Share This Page