Can i update sony 3.80 over 3.80 m33-4?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by rhyguy, Jan 19, 2008.

Jan 19, 2008
  1. rhyguy
    OP

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    What title says
     
  2. skarthebloodchild

    Member skarthebloodchild Keep It Old School

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,215
    Location:
    Greece
    Country:
    Greece
    no.you have to downgrade your psp first to 1.5 with Team C+D's Pandora Battery - PSP Unbricker or a downgrader (you cant cause of 3.80).
    Then flash 3.80 m33 and then update to m33-4.
     
  3. rhyguy
    OP

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    i mean the other way around

    CFW to original
     
  4. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    IIRC, you can't go straight, as CFWs fail to run official firmware updates (they fail with the error "DADADADA"

    Also, you need a complete factory set of IDStorage keys, which you may not have if your PSP is TA-082 or higher
     
  5. gigermunit

    Member gigermunit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Orlando
    Country:
    United States
    Why would you in the first place anyway?
     
  6. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Why would you ever do that? Sony's 3.80 is worse than M33 3.80. Its galaxy.prx causes a lot of problems on a lot of Memory Sticks. DAX fixed that in M33-4 [​IMG]
     
  7. rhyguy
    OP

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    i have an aus launch day psp if that means anything

    my reasons for doing this are not important anyway:P
     
  8. PuyoDead

    Member PuyoDead Hey! Hey! Oh!

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    698
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Country:
    United States
    I don't really think it's possible, honestly. As others have stated, I don't think the updater will run properly.

    I can't say I've ever heard of anyone wanting to do that in that in the first place, so good luck finding info on it. Reasons aside, it would be a downgrade, so to speak. So there's pretty much zero interest in doing that.
     
  9. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page