Hacking Can i recieve pokemon event when hack change region jp to us on new 3ds LL?

Binh Nguyen

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2016
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
62
Country
My friend has new3ds LL hack change region jp to us, but he can't recieve pokemon event in mystery gift, it show error 006-0112. Anyone help me pls? thanks :D
 

YourHero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2010
Messages
1,025
Trophies
0
XP
502
Country
United States
No. Mystery gift is done via 3DS region. Even if you region change the 3DS, internally things like the eshop don't change. Correct me if I'm wrong. So no you probably cannot do that, and will continue to see the error. Your best bet is to just inject the wonder card. It's a simpler idea. You can do that by using SaveDataFiler to decrypt the save and then whatever program is being used these days.
 

Binh Nguyen

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2016
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
62
Country
No. Mystery gift is done via 3DS region. Even if you region change the 3DS, internally things like the eshop don't change. Correct me if I'm wrong. So no you probably cannot do that, and will continue to see the error. Your best bet is to just inject the wonder card. It's a simpler idea. You can do that by using SaveDataFiler to decrypt the save and then whatever program is being used these days.

Thanks for reply, i'll try it :D
 
D

Deleted-19228

Guest
You don't need to do any of that. Just export the save file and edit the region of the save to any other region and when you mystery gift it'll pull that region's gift.
 
  • Like
Reactions: GilgameshArcher

YourHero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2010
Messages
1,025
Trophies
0
XP
502
Country
United States
You don't need to do any of that. Just export the save file and edit the region of the save to any other region and when you mystery gift it'll pull that region's gift.
It's literally easier to just use pkhex or whatever. You back up the save, put the SD card in your PC, inject the wonder cards, put it back into the 3ds, and import the save back. There is no reason to even bother with changing regions because you can inject wonder cards from any region. You would have to change region multiple times to get gifts from multiple regions that way.
 

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Asshai
XP
2,948
Country
United States
It's literally easier to just use pkhex or whatever. You back up the save, put the SD card in your PC, inject the wonder cards, put it back into the 3ds, and import the save back. There is no reason to even bother with changing regions because you can inject wonder cards from any region. You would have to change region multiple times to get gifts from multiple regions that way.
That's assuming the WonderCard is available somewhere. With new serial code events using something like NTR/Luma to change region is still necessary. I agree though, if you have access to the .wc6/.wc6full then just inject it with PKHeX, one and done.
 
D

Deleted-19228

Guest
You don't need to change regions on the system, it will do nothing. You need to edit the region in the save file in pkhex.
 
  • Like
Reactions: GilgameshArcher

Slot-Jacker34

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
41
Country
United States
Sorry to necropost, but I got the same problem. I got an american 3DS with an american game, but I cannot redeem any codes, it gives me a 006-0112 error. I haven't seen any solutions on it online, has anyone else encountered this problem before? All estore stuff and battling/trading pokemon works fine for me, so it isn't my connection, but I am in europe right now, but from what I read, that shouldn't cause any issues
 

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Asshai
XP
2,948
Country
United States
Sorry to necropost, but I got the same problem. I got an american 3DS with an american game, but I cannot redeem any codes, it gives me a 006-0112 error. I haven't seen any solutions on it online, has anyone else encountered this problem before? All estore stuff and battling/trading pokemon works fine for me, so it isn't my connection, but I am in europe right now, but from what I read, that shouldn't cause any issues
It's 100% your connection. Try a different wi-fi or use one that uses a different pass encryption like AES...
That's what your error code means:
No communication response. DESCRIPTION_CORE_TIMEOUT
QERROR(Core, Timeout)
 

Slot-Jacker34

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
41
Country
United States
It's 100% your connection. Try a different wi-fi or use one that uses a different pass encryption like AES...
That's what your error code means:
No communication response. DESCRIPTION_CORE_TIMEOUT
QERROR(Core, Timeout)
Everything else works tho, what could cause a disconnection timeout like this for code redemption, unless for some reason, my US console reads as EU console? I think that's the problem, it disconnects me when it sees my region tagged as PAL, which shouldn't be happening. That's all I got at the moment, I ordered some EU codes off ebay to confirm my suspicion
 

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Asshai
XP
2,948
Country
United States
Everything else works tho, what could cause a disconnection timeout like this for code redemption, unless for some reason, my US console reads as EU console? I think that's the problem, it disconnects me when it sees my region tagged as PAL, which shouldn't be happening. That's all I got at the moment, I ordered some EU codes off ebay to confirm my suspicion
Yeah well it's an "unexpected error" so it shouldn't be happening. It's just a timeout from the server you get the pokemon from, I doubt it's the code. For whatever reason your console isn't maintaining a connection to the event server.

Also, that server is not the same one used to play game and stuff. Gamefreaks event server is entirely separate from battling online in pokemon.
 

Slot-Jacker34

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
41
Country
United States
Yeah well it's an "unexpected error" so it shouldn't be happening. It's just a timeout from the server you get the pokemon from, I doubt it's the code. For whatever reason your console isn't maintaining a connection to the event server.

Also, that server is not the same one used to play game and stuff. Gamefreaks event server is entirely separate from battling online in pokemon.
Well, it could be that. I was thinking that could be the case, actually, since the global link thing is undergoing maintenance right now. I tried out pokemon bank, just to be sure, I can 100% transfer multiple pokemon, so the connection isn't the problem, my connection to the gamefreak event server is, and the most likely reason for that is due to my location, or how the location is read from my console

There is an event going on for all JP/US players, you get a pikachu if you type in PIKACHUM20. Could someone get back to me on whetever they are able to redeem it right now?
 

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Asshai
XP
2,948
Country
United States
Well, it could be that. I was thinking that could be the case, actually, since the global link thing is undergoing maintenance right now. I tried out pokemon bank, just to be sure, I can 100% transfer multiple pokemon, so the connection isn't the problem, my connection to the gamefreak event server is, and the most likely reason for that is due to my location, or how the location is read from my console

There is an event going on for all JP/US players, you get a pikachu if you type in PIKACHUM20. Could someone get back to me on whetever they are able to redeem it right now?
I keep telling you the event server and the one's you use in game are ENTIRELY different. So being able to connect to one and not the other doesn't prove it's not either your connection to that server, or their server.
TIP: even if you're banned from online play in Pokemon, you can still receive events :D
I'll collect the Pikachu real quick and let you know.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Worked for me
WCu4RaC.jpg
 

Slot-Jacker34

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
41
Country
United States
Well then, that means that my console reads it's region as PAL(For some reason), or my console has trouble connecting to the event server, either of which could be the case, since I only tried US codes so far. What could be causing the latter?
EDIT: I entered a wrong code, just for the hell of it, and instead of giving me a message that the code doesn't exist, try again, it gave me the same error, so the problem is just being able to connect to the server
 
Last edited by Slot-Jacker34,

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Asshai
XP
2,948
Country
United States
Well then, that means that my console reads it's region as PAL(For some reason), or my console has trouble connecting to the event server, either of which could be the case, since I only tried US codes so far. What could be causing the latter?
Maybe It's not released in US yet. I had to change my region to Japanese to get that event.

EDIT: It is.... So I don't know why that would be happening to you.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Well then, that means that my console reads it's region as PAL(For some reason), or my console has trouble connecting to the event server, either of which could be the case, since I only tried US codes so far. What could be causing the latter?
Do you have "locale.txt" files inside SD:/luma/titles/<TitleID>/ ?? Maybe you changed your region to PAL a while back and forgot.
 
Last edited by Majickhat55,

Slot-Jacker34

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
41
Country
United States
There is very limited resources online about this problem, so I am running out of ideas as well. I will try power cycling my router, my ISP was one of the ones effected not too long ago with an xbox live blackout, making it unusable for about a month, so it could very well block out access to the server, for some obscure reason

Also, I just opened up the 3DS and the game, brand new, about 2 days ago, so I have not tampered with it, it's not modified

Edit: Didn't work, as I thought. Not a networking guy, wouldn't know the first thing about why this would be causing an issue
 
Last edited by Slot-Jacker34,

Slot-Jacker34

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
41
Country
United States
It's 100% your connection. Try a different wi-fi or use one that uses a different pass encryption like AES...
That's what your error code means:
No communication response. DESCRIPTION_CORE_TIMEOUT
QERROR(Core, Timeout)
Unfortunately, I only have access to my home network. And from what I read online, messing around doesn't seem to work
 

GizmoTheGreen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
812
Trophies
0
XP
887
Country
You can recieve out of region events if you use Lumas region emulation. you don't need to edit your savefile at all. I've done it on local wifi at pokecenters in japan by simple loading up my EU pokemon X or Y on my jp 3ds (since cfw 3ds is regionfree)
they check your consoles region, not your game, since the ROM is the same in any region.
 

Slot-Jacker34

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
41
Country
United States
You can recieve out of region events if you use Lumas region emulation. you don't need to edit your savefile at all. I've done it on local wifi at pokecenters in japan by simple loading up my EU pokemon X or Y on my jp 3ds (since cfw 3ds is regionfree)
they check your consoles region, not your game, since the ROM is the same in any region.
I know that my issue has to do with my network 100% now, Just don't know what to do about it. I will try going to some local public wifi hotspot, see if anything changes

I keep telling you the event server and the one's you use in game are ENTIRELY different. So being able to connect to one and not the other doesn't prove it's not either your connection to that server, or their server.
TIP: even if you're banned from online play in Pokemon, you can still receive events :D
I'll collect the Pikachu real quick and let you know.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Worked for me
WCu4RaC.jpg
It's a long shot, but could I bother you for your router and network settings? I didn't change any of them for my router since its been here, maybe the game doesn't like the factory settings on it
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Maybe one day I can be Bruce almighty