Buy a Acekard 2i UK

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by mayfly, Dec 4, 2010.

Dec 4, 2010

Buy a Acekard 2i UK by mayfly at 6:36 PM (1,538 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. mayfly
    OP

    Newcomer mayfly Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know a reliable, cheap and pretty fast place i can order a Acekard 2i to the UK? I used r4-ds gaming a while ago to get my current one and that was about £15 and fast delivery.
    Cheers
     
  2. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i second that, am also looking for an AK2i to the UK before Xmas at a good price.
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol. Good & fast or good and cheap probably my priorities so; any sites?
     
  5. Djay187

    Member Djay187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got mine from here -Link. They're on the Acekard site as offical resellers and I've ordered a few things from them with no problems and speedy service.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Good and cheap would be shoptemp.com, they ship out of china so it's not fast.

    Good and fast would be some non-china-located store, for mayfly I'd recommend modchipcentral.com as they're located in canada and can get the cart to your door in a matter of days if you order fast shipping. As far as I know all UK retailers were forced to stop selling carts so I don't know of any for you.
     
  7. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yh i hear shoptemp also closed and that wii-chip site has a .co.uk address so do u know if they still work cause u can order but they might not ship...
    also i think mayfly asked for uk as well...dunno about his flag...

    EDIT: Also wii-chip is quite expensive... i mean i've seen AK2i for about $15 (about £12) including postage so £19.95 is quite a lot...
     
  8. ThePowerOutage

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Shoptemp is selling cards again
     
  9. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    really *rushes to open a new tab to check*
    *checks*
    *confirms*
    yes you're right
    *looks in more detail*
    is it worth paying for the premium flashing service? surely that's to do with the sd not the flashcard?
     
  10. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry only $6 which is £3.80 - thats actually quite cheap - i don't need an adapter..
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It updates the card, too, as for the AK2i that's important so it can run on recent DSi/XL models.
     
  12. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so its worth the extra £1.20? will it save me hours of messing around trying to get it to work?
     
  13. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If you're on a DS/Lite you don't need it.

    If you're on a DSi/XL firmware 1.4 or 1.4.1, then the card will not run until it's updated and you can't update it until you run it, so you'd need to borrow somebody else's DS/Lite (or DSi/Xl with an old firmware version) to even use it.
     
  14. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i suppose i could........ [​IMG] but i can't be bothered.... i do have a ds lite... 2 in fact..... oh well i'll just tell my mum that it is absolutely necessary to pay extra.
     
  15. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok so i think the last problem is how long does it take for shoptemp to deliver to UK? where are they based?

    EDIT: sorry mayfly i kinda dominated your thread.... woops....soz...
     
  16. dknyalan

    Newcomer dknyalan Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page