burn wii iso's

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ingress, Oct 29, 2008.

Oct 29, 2008

burn wii iso's by ingress at 12:54 AM (2,570 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. ingress
    OP

    Newcomer ingress Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    So how do I go about burnoing a wii iso to a DVD to use with the BULoader?

    I have super mario sluggers in iso

    i have tried a a couple time with Nero and IMGBurn and always the DVD cannot be identified or NO dvd come up in the backup loader


    I am sure it is simple and I am moron but it's friving me crazy

    Help?
     
  2. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if your useing DVD+R disks you need to book-type it to DVD-ROM. i got lucky, because mine auto booktype
     
  3. barcode1999

    Newcomer barcode1999 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just switched to dvd-r discs instead of dvd+r's. Hope it's that easy for you [​IMG]
     
  4. ingress
    OP

    Newcomer ingress Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    maybe that is it I was using +R

    I will get some -R's
     
  5. junk_man32

    Banned junk_man32 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    or just buy taiyo yuden dvd-r's instead of destroying ur wii lense with dvd+r's ok
     
  6. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    and your proof of this is? also the backup loader reads at 3x speed so its not going to matter that much.
     
  7. I_Got_Wii'D

    Member I_Got_Wii'D GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Well depending on the game, first you are gonna want to patch it (sometimes you may not want to tho). The easiest way to do that part is the patcher in my sig.

    Just click on the "bc-gui" Icon, Locate you're (legally) obtained ISO file, click "Open" and you're done, it will do all the rest for you (ain't gui's just the best..lol)

    Then I personally use "IMGburn" to burn my ISO files. Just make sure whatever burning program you use, you HAVE TO set the "Book Type" to "DVD-Rom" (If it's not set to "DVD-Rom" then you're DVD will NOT function correctly).

    That is all there is to it.
     
  8. pellOttO

    Newcomer pellOttO Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Canada
    My games are loading sometimes, but they will also get the Cannot read disc. Is this just bad media? I know the media I'm using isn't the best.
     
  9. I_Got_Wii'D

    Member I_Got_Wii'D GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    On occasion it could be an issue with the disc itself. Tho there still is limited compatibility for some titles (some games won't boot at all, some can boot but then freeze on opening, and things of this nature).

    Which games are you having troubles with tho? I know Okami has issues with loading and will give a D.R.E.
     
  10. pellOttO

    Newcomer pellOttO Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Canada
    Mario Kart and Metal Slug Anthology.

    Mario I have only got to the wrist strap warning.

    Metal Slug to the title screen than the after the 1st loading screen it gives me the bad disc. Sometimes it wont even load up though.

    I'm using loader 0.3
     
  11. brianx

    Newcomer brianx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Sweden
    how do you burn wii isos with dvd+r discs?
     
  12. brianx

    Newcomer brianx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Sweden
    what does auto booktype do and how do you do the auto booktype and change to dvd-rom on Nero and Imgburn can someone put it in this or an another topic?
     
  13. pellOttO

    Newcomer pellOttO Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Canada
    Since the games start can this still have something to do with the loader or is this just an image file or media problem.
     

Share This Page