1. GlitchytheHackermain

    OP GlitchytheHackermain GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    So i plan on getting an HTC vive, However, one of the games; Budget cuts, Claims to require:

    Processor Intel i5-4590 / AMD Ryzen 1500X

    Graphics GeForce GTX 970/1060 or Radeon RX 480

    it also need's 6GB RAM, but i plan to upgrade my RAM sometime soon

    Besides the RAM, I'm am confused on if my current pc processor and graphics is good enough,

    Here is my general pc info, if anyone can help me out with this then that would be great,

    (in simple terms)

    is my pc good enough? (besides RAM, I'm going to upgrade it soon)
     

    Attached Files:

    • PC..PNG
      PC..PNG
      File size:
      6.7 KB
      Views:
      92
  2. CorpseFlower

    CorpseFlower Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    You can't run vr at all with your current setup.
    You will need a new computer since you have laptop and i suggest that you use the money that you going to use to buy vr, if do decide to get a new system that you build one its extremely simple and you get most for your buck.
     
    Xzi likes this.
  3. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    dude forget the VR kit, get a new computer
     
    SpiffyJUNIOR, Xzi, ry755 and 2 others like this.
  4. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately they're right. Is it a prebuilt tower or a laptop? And if you were to get/build a new computer would you rather it be a laptop or a tower?
     
  5. GlitchytheHackermain

    OP GlitchytheHackermain GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    My current pc is a prebuit laptop if i were to get a new pc i would have to go with laptop but if i must use a desktop then so it shall be, as a side not the demo seems to kknd of work, while i don't have any vr equiptment to test if it will work beyond the screen on my desktop i can confirl the demo will launch
     
  6. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    Which demo, the SteamVR one? If you're not getting at LEAST 90fps minimum in that benchmark then your machine isn't VR ready, there's literally no compromise there or else you'll get VR sickness. There are VR capable laptops, though, I'll give you a Newegg search result really quick

    Edit: these are the kind of laptops you're looking for: https://m.newegg.com/ProductList/Ke...&NValue=&Price||$750+-+$1000=4015||4022||4022
     
    Last edited by TotalInsanity4, Aug 13, 2018
  7. GlitchytheHackermain

    OP GlitchytheHackermain GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Oh and is there some app for android that makes your screen have what i call the VR Filter?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - requirements, Budget, system