Bricked Old 3DS XL? Blue and White light come on for 3 seconds then turn off.. No screen No boot nothing..

TightTechTips

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
**FIXED**

So I have a Old 3DS XL that had custom firmware running on it. (Luma v11.0)

It was working fine last night, up until I took the SD card out of it (Yes still on + Yes I'm a rookie) and it froze on the home screen loading screen.
I held down the power button to turn it off.. That was the last time I saw the screen light up.

20221008_234730.jpg

As you can see the blue light is on (At the Bottom) and the white light is on as well (On the Hinge) (wifi?) ...
All the posts, forums and videos I've watched I haven't seen this before.
Please don't mind my $60AUD 3DS it had a broken hinge and it has been super glued but the person who did it let it drip all on the screen and it won't come off..
But it still worked 100% for the past 5 months I've had the device.
It's been modded since I've had it.

The lights only come on for about 3 seconds then turn back off and I can't boot into Luma, Gm9 or Recovery I've tried all the button combos.

To make matters worse the micro SD card that I was using decided to corrupt itself.

I recovered most of the files using a file recovery tool but even after getting all the missing files nothing works.. I think I may have soft bricked it.. but I also think there may be something wrong physically with the device.

The troubleshooting things I've tried already.

1. I've taken the battery out and let the power drain for a reset.
2. I've tried other boot.firm files... Many boot.firm files..
3. I've tried loading into Gm9 and Luma via holding the button combos.. nothing.. No screen doesn't even light up
4. I've taken it apart and looked at the board and can not see anything indicating that it is busted.
5. I do have the NAND files from the initial installation of Luma if that means anything
6. Tried holding the button combos for 15+ Minutes each