Brick wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kazooie77, Jun 29, 2011.

Jun 29, 2011

Brick wii by Kazooie77 at 8:06 PM (1,316 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Kazooie77
    OP

    Newcomer Kazooie77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I have a bricked wii from a friend and been sitting on it for months since I could not think of anyway to fix it. He did have a nand backup and lost the disk. I can get the system to boot to bootmii and that about it if I try the HB channel is goes back and nothing on screen. I can power it down and turn it back on and the bootmii screen comes up again. Now it the funny thing I did a nand back up to see what happends and it back up and then I try to restore the nand it said this nand not for this system?.... oh yeah no preloader!

    Please any ideas welcome.
     
  2. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,223
    Country:
    United States
    download the latest hackmii installer. there is a bootmii (mini) compatible version. Run that and install the latest HBC. Then you should be able to launch HBC (hopefully) from bootmii. Try that and let us know what happens.

    If you need more details then we can help.
     
  3. Kazooie77
    OP

    Newcomer Kazooie77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I tryed that and still when I go into HBC turns black and then I get msg No Signal on my TV
     
  4. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Do chapter 2 of my softmod guide linked below, it should set your wii straight. If that does not help, run a syscheck and post the report.

    ?Are your wiimotes synced and powering on the wii?
     
  5. Kazooie77
    OP

    Newcomer Kazooie77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    well I got it to boot with your files and I was trying to install iso to fix the system and the system locked up and I reset and now the wiimote does not work and msg on the bottom "restore perf iso 36" and now it won't do anything. I wish this os was easy to reinstall just like the PS3. So I guess unless their a repair disc I can use I think this thing gone...too bad I just can't copy my nand on to it.....unless I can?
     
  6. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Probably is fixable.

    Look for Ohneswansenegger.
     
  7. Kazooie77
    OP

    Newcomer Kazooie77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I've never heard of it
     
  8. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
  9. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would savemiifrii and a disc with menu update not help? Nobody has asked what menu version he's on, so could update not help?
     
  10. Kazooie77
    OP

    Newcomer Kazooie77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for the help I was able to bring the wii back to 4.1u but when I turn on the system no video it does power on. I only get video when I use the files from your softmod using the sd card to boot mauifrog.
     
  11. Kazooie77
    OP

    Newcomer Kazooie77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Oh and yeah no nand backup my friend lost his backup.
     
  12. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    1- Do chapter 1 and 2 of my softmod guide again, use the boot2 bootmii option in chapter 1 "Other desperate options"

    2-If that fails take the new backup you made in chapter 1 and format it with the nand.bin formater, then restore the new nand.bin
     
  13. Kazooie77
    OP

    Newcomer Kazooie77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I've tryed many times ...I can get into HBC but when I try boot mii it will not load. at this point I give up on this thing....I think it now going to be a paper weight or parts.
     
  14. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    When you try what with bootmii? A nand backup? And do you get any kind of error message when "it" (whatever that is) won't load?
     
  15. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page