Hacking Brawl Screenshots to SD Card?

lroy12

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
51
Country
United States
Is it possible to view the screenshots we take on brawl via pausing the game and pressing A on a PC? Currently i Can save the pics to an SD card but i can't see the files on my PC.
 

Corneliuscack

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
31
Country
United States
um, they're written as .bin files, and there's no way to view/convert them...yet
biggrin.gif
 

TaMs

Randomizer
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2006
Messages
1,129
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
340
Country
Finland
Then I'm wondering how people managed to get really HQ pics that clearly weren't taken by a camera aiming at the TV.
Could be somekind of video recorder thing. Can't remember what they're called. Maybe video capture cards? Anyway then just take screencap with pc from video which you recorded etc. That could be it.
 

hackeruk

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
237
Trophies
0
XP
342
Country
Then I'm wondering how people managed to get really HQ pics that clearly weren't taken by a camera aiming at the TV.

Could be somekind of video recorder thing. Can't remember what they're called. Maybe video capture cards? Anyway then just take screencap with pc from video which you recorded etc. That could be it.

they could of used a usb gecko as you can pause the game when you like and take a picture what saves to your computer
 

ohnoeee

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
46
Trophies
0
XP
28
Country
United States
I used a DVD recorder by just recording the game on dvd, inserting that disc into a PC, ripped the .vob, opened vlc player with the vob and took the screenshot, I did it for the videos really but it can be used for screengrabs.
 

lroy12

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
51
Country
United States
Hmm I do see that USB Gecko can take screenshots.. thats pretty nifty.. but for $50, I wonder how the quality of screenshots it takes.
Can it take screenshots in Wii mode too.. or just GC mode?
 

Roflcopter_Down

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
73
Trophies
0
XP
13
Country
United States
The way ign and other sites get full quality screens is with a capture device, they have a Wii hooked up via Component cables to it and they can record footage and take screenshots from that.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://nypost.com/2022/12/02/putin-fell-down-stairs-soiled-himself-amid-health-woes-report/ +1