1. swabbo

    OP swabbo Wot u doin readin dis m8?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    Managed to get my Joycon working fully as one controller on Dolphin using the controller configurations provided :)



    Basically if you rightclick one of the input buttons instead of left clicking, the configure control menu comes up, and you can swap device just for that individual button, which means you can set a/b/x/y/r/z/c-stick to the JoyconR while still use JoyconL for the other buttons :teach::toot:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by swabbo, Mar 23, 2017
  2. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,765
    Country:
    Sweden
    If you got a procontroller it should connect fine with Dolphin. It's bluetooth afterall :D
     
  3. swabbo

    OP swabbo Wot u doin readin dis m8?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    Yeah but the Pro controller is £60, the Joycon connect seperately so you normally can only play with one or the other, not both together B-)
     
    linuxares likes this.
  4. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,765
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hmm yes, to bad you can't connect them both at the same time. Two different bluetooth adapter maybe.... hmmm.....
     
  5. swabbo

    OP swabbo Wot u doin readin dis m8?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    You can connect them both at the same time, but most emulators will only let you use 1 Joycon per controller port :cry:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  6. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,765
    Country:
    Sweden
  7. Mr. Wizard

    Mr. Wizard Ending the spread of bullshit one thread at a time
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,814
    Country:
    Canada
    The whole point of this and of vjoy method are to make the 2 joycons work as 1 controller, I think you missed the whole point. If you want to use just 1 joycon you don't even need to do anything.
     
    swabbo likes this.
  8. swabbo

    OP swabbo Wot u doin readin dis m8?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    Yeah :wink: it sucks unless you wanna get down and play some retro gbc/gba or even nes/snes games (assuming people still play them) one Joycon is perfect for those systems, can even invite a friend :rofl2:
     
  9. swabbo

    OP swabbo Wot u doin readin dis m8?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    Just going to flop this to the top so people can see it
     
  10. Seliph

    Seliph Best Girl ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,740
    Country:
    United States
    How did you get the control sticks to register as axises?
     
  11. swabbo

    OP swabbo Wot u doin readin dis m8?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    I didn't they act like directional pads and it sucks :(
     
  12. Seliph

    Seliph Best Girl ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,740
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, rip
     
  13. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    so, control sticks downgrade confirmed? meaning they are digital and are pretty much like the n64 joystick?
     
  14. Futurdreamz

    Futurdreamz GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,224
    Country:
    Canada
    ...why? We still need vjoy anyways.
     
  15. the_end_lawyer

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Antarctica
    hey i tried doing this but whenever i set it so it's a different controller it doesn't save and it counts as the controller set as the device not the one i set in in the right click menu
     
  16. JacksonS

    JacksonS GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    427
    Country:
    United States
    When paired to a PC normally, yes. It's possible to connect them in a way that the full analog range is available to use, which involves vJoy and some custom Joy-Con drivers that don't quite work for me.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - controller, together, working