bootmii doesnt boot to hbc after hbc update?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by flouri, Sep 1, 2010.

Sep 1, 2010
  1. flouri
    OP

    Newcomer flouri Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    hey guys, i just ran into some trouble. i came back from my vacation, bootmii booted to hbc as usual, there was the 1.08 hbc update from 1.06. so i update it, but i dont tell the hackmii installer to reinstall bootmii since i already got it. after the update hbc opened normally. now that I reopened my wii, bootmii loads up fine, but when it opens hbc i get a black screen. if i boot the regular wii menu and then load up the hbc channel it works, but the hbc doesnt load from the bootmii menu. it obviously has something to do with the 1.0.8 update i did. any ideas?
     
  2. mike333

    Member mike333 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    Poland
    Update bootmii.
    HBC ID has changed.
     
  3. flouri
    OP

    Newcomer flouri Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    thanks. is there some way i can do that straight from my wii? like is there an update through net in bootmii or the hbc? i know hbc has one but can i trigger it by myself?
     
  4. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    download the installler and run it thru HBC...!!
     

Share This Page