Black Ops iso (burned to disk) not working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by smash_legend, Nov 11, 2010.

Nov 11, 2010
  1. smash_legend
    OP

    Newcomer smash_legend Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Canada
    It shows the logos and stuff, then it says loading on the bottom corner of the screen and just freezes lyk that
    anyone having the same problem?
    any solutions?
     
  2. PPSainity

    Member PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    Do a search for more info, especially concerning what program you are using to disc load your backup. Neogamma?

    Essentially you should be fine if you are using either Hermes' cIOS 224 v5.1 base 57 or Wanin's cIOSX rev20 base 57. Both are reported to work fine with COD:BO.

    If you're using a modchip, make sure your IOS are up to date, specifically IOS57.

    -[]D
     
  3. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    use uloader with iso 224v5 base 57 and everything works perfectly. online and off.
     
  4. icecold

    Newcomer icecold Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Sweden
    Use Modmii to update your IOS:es

    http://gbatemp.net/t207126-modmii-for-windows

    since you have a modchip update/downgrade to System Menu 4.1 to use the chips regionfree.

    * Install Priiloader to stay on 4.1, block system/disc updates.
     
  5. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    its working fine online/multiplayer/zombies using neogamma & game burned on DVD-r, 249v20 base 57.

    heres some stuff i found that made it not work...
    using the exact same stuff listed above, except using GX to boot the DVD-r made it blackscreen when trying to use multiplayer. i believe this is because the game doesnt like to be patched ( same issue as PoP )

    even when the game booted correctly using the system menu, i had issues connecting to online. i had to create a second profile and magically it connected and played fine online. i tried this on 2 different wiis. my game would not connect to online ( just hung there trying to connect ). as soon as i created a second profile, it connects imediately
     

Share This Page