Black Ops: Disc Loading/Multiplayer

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Dookieman, Nov 9, 2010.

Nov 9, 2010
  1. Dookieman
    OP

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    So I load my games via NeoGamma and Black Ops boots no problem. I am having issues with loading Multiplayer games though. When I choose connect to Nintendo WFC, bar starts spinning like its thinking, stutters as it seems to be loading something, then continues to spin and not progress to the lobby. I can play Zombies online with no problem and it works great. The same stuttering as if it is loading something also happens with Zombies, but it DOES progress to the lobby so I can load games. Do I simply have a defective burn?

    Can anyone else play regular online Multiplayer via Disc?

    Waninkoko's CIOS 249(r20) Base 57

    NeoGamma R9 b44

    Wii System 4.1

    Regular blank DVD

    Does someone have a combination that does work?

    Thanks
     
  2. mauroxz

    Newcomer mauroxz Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    instal cios 224 base 57
     
  3. Dookieman
    OP

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
  4. mauroxz

    Newcomer mauroxz Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    With the cios installer(222 rev 5) There finds it
     
  5. Dookieman
    OP

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, after I installed IOS222, 224, and uLoader I am freezing at the first loading screen. I choose IOS224 under uLoader and boot, and nothing happens.
     
  6. Taellon

    Member Taellon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    I have basically the same set up but haven't been able to get past the first "Loading..." screen since the start. And if somebody does find a fix could you post a link to the download files for whatever cIOS-installer thing I need because I'm terrible at finding these things.
     
  7. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,658
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    hermes cios is not for disc loading. create a 2nd profile and it should work. use cios249rev20base57 and it works. that is if you are loading from disc.
     
  8. goku1980

    Member goku1980 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    United States
    My 2cents
    CoD Bo
    Ok with 224v4 and 249v20 I can get online and play in zombie but not regular multiplayer, game disc is not retail any ideas if not just happy to be able to play on my end.
    Update , this is how I got online to work for me : I used 249v20 in slot 250 the with my original profile then I created a new profile and multiplayer worked. Now that might be to many steps but if someone finds a easy way to do it please let me know I'd b happy to try it after work enjoy everyone

    This post has been edited by goku1980: Today, 10:08 AM
     
  9. Am0s

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    make another profile and can connect to it on mplayer then disconenct and play with you other profile, it worked for me I found that on the other forum in the game deiscussion forum
     

Share This Page