1. coolness

    OP coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was looking on Gbatemp
    and have found something a list of Emulators
    and than i have found a site where you have a DS menu
    than i have change the language English by the options to Japans
    and now my dsi can have Pictochat&Ds download play in every language
    Here the movie
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTvZ_aknMCg
    Here the file
    http://www.mediafire.com/?zmumyrzunz3
    PS the file is not created by me
    only renamed

    sorry for bad Quality and info
    hope you understand this information
     
  2. BlackDave

    BlackDave GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Country:
    United States
    Wow. [​IMG]

    Didn't see that coming. But what would be it's use? It's only DS mode, not DSi :/
     
  3. coolness

    OP coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i know but maybe you can use it on a japanse DSi LL
    and than you have a English pictochat&download play
     
  4. Mr.Mysterio

    Mr.Mysterio GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Qatar
    I guess I could try it on my cousin's Japanese DSi to see if I can change it to english.
    BTW,Which flashcard were you using?
     
  5. coolness

    OP coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Acekard 2i
    whit cannonfodder his moonshell2 autoboot
    but i think you can use it on every flashcard
     
  6. scrtmstr

    scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I just tried it, it works [​IMG]
    it's kinda weird, but I think it has something to do with the memory where all your personal data is stored.
     
  7. DeltaBurnt

    DeltaBurnt I'm bored
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Country:
    United States
    Erm...cool?

    So uhh...why would people want the original DS menu on the DSi?

    The only thing I could think of is using it to get around the flashcart check.
     
  8. coolness

    OP coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes maybe
    but is it true that people can hack ds mode
    so yes
    then it while be possible to hack dsi via pictochat&ds download play
    I think [​IMG]
     
  9. YayMii

    YayMii hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,916
    Country:
    Canada
    DS mode hacked = DS flashcarts. If DS Mode wasn't hacked, then your Acekard 2i wouldn't exist.

    EDIT: Crap, I bumped an old thread. Sorry 'bout that.
     
  10. d3monsting

    d3monsting GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    Now that this is bumped, I SHALL COMMENT!!! AWESOME!!! YOU CAN CHANGE PICTCHAT and DOWNLOAD PLAYS LANGUAGE!!!! YESSSSY!!! On an unrelated sidenote, is there anyway to change a US DSi's default language to like Japanese or something?
     
  11. BlackDave

    BlackDave GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    Look what you've done [​IMG]
     
  12. Full Seven

    Full Seven Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thanks man, I was searching for this a long time. Thanks much!!! [​IMG]
     
  13. coolness

    OP coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Country:
    Netherlands

    happy to hear that [​IMG]
     
  14. Ethanx94

    Ethanx94 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    United States
    Oh this is really neat. I went into pictochat and I closed the DSi barely to see the color and it's bright green. So apparently that's the new firmware color for v7 (or maybe v8 I'm not sure).
    Edit: Oh wait I may be thinking of v3 if this is a dump of the DS Phat fw. [​IMG]
    Edit2: Well then at least we may have Wifime working if anyone still has a reason to use that.
     
  15. coolness

    OP coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wifime?
     
  16. Maplemage

    Maplemage ಠ_ಠ
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    So what if you go on to a custom DSmode and when you click it you can change flashcarts and then it boots to dsmode and you have a flashcart that doesnt work on DSi work in DSmode.
    Edit: Whoops I bumped an old thread, went inside here because of coolness' sig and was interested a bit.
     
  17. coolness

    OP coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok [​IMG]
     
  18. chyyran

    chyyran somehow a weeb now.
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,844
    Country:
    Canada
    This could be helpful in hacking DSi mode maybe. TEAM TWIIZERS, TAKE A LOOK AT THIS!!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted