beup live 0.4 keeps "doing handshake"

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by lionati, Aug 19, 2009.

Aug 19, 2009
  1. lionati
    OP

    Newcomer lionati Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    greece
    Country:
    Greece
    i use an r4i and i have a dsi! i have downloaded the beup live 0.4 and i have copied to my flashcard the beup folder and the beup.nds file.
    i have wifi connection but i use wep encryption, and i have a hotmail adress(not an msn).what to do in order to make beup work?please.

    ps:i dont know what patch file is nescessairy for r4i. i have already patched the beup.nds file with the dldi r4 patch file from: http://chishm.drunkencoders.com/DLDI/


    still,doesnt work.please help!
     


  2. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    try the newer version
    i think its out... beup live 0.5
    and u can log in as hotmail on msn
     
  3. ChuckMcB

    Member ChuckMcB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. lionati
    OP

    Newcomer lionati Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    greece
    Country:
    Greece
    should i use the "nds" file or the "ds.gba" file?i did use the nds file but it still stucks at doing handshake.
    i try to make beup work in my dsi for over a week.i think i should give up!
     
  5. ChuckMcB

    Member ChuckMcB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You should use the .nds file

    Ahhh DSi, sorry didn't see that....I've not sen anyone post that Beup works on the DSi. Have you been able to get any DS WiFi homebrew to work with your DSi?
     
  6. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    .ds.gba is only for slot-2 flashcarts, so use the .nds file.
     
  7. lionati
    OP

    Newcomer lionati Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    greece
    Country:
    Greece
    it isnt working on my ds phat either
     
  8. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    well i dont know wat the problem is then
    0.5 should work
     
  9. ChuckMcB

    Member ChuckMcB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ahh...that's important.

    Just to ask the same question again that I already asked: Have you get any other WiFi Homebrew apps working with your current wireless set up?

    Other questions:
    Have you get wireless working with a retail game? eg. mario kart?
    If your DS using DHCP or fixed IP address?
    Try using a fixed IP address on your DS.
    Ensure that you have entered a DNS server in the WiFi settings.
    Beup works fine with WEP but try disabling all wireless security just to test.
     
  10. lionati
    OP

    Newcomer lionati Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    greece
    Country:
    Greece
    u have wep encryption in ur router?i have.what am i doing wrtong?i pasted the beup folder as it was in the root of my micro sd card, and i also pasted the beup.nds file of course, and i have entered my msn and password correctly and when i choose connect it stucks at doing handshake! somewhere is the problem but i cannot find it!
     
  11. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    well wenever i log in its fine
    idk try downloading it from a different place
    it could be a corrupted or bad file
     
  12. lionati
    OP

    Newcomer lionati Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    greece
    Country:
    Greece
    i downloaded from the official site
     
  13. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this is what i did XD on your computer:
    go on start
    run
    type: cmd
    type: ipconfig
    on your ds, use a game to get to wifi settings.
    creat a setting with manual setup.
    type all the numbers.
    BUT for the ip, add 10 to the last number. (eg. 02 + 10 = 12 so you put 12 instead of 02.

    this was used on the older versions of beup but it works perfectly with wifi on dsgames, hombrew etc.

    hope this was helpful.
     
  14. ChuckMcB

    Member ChuckMcB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes nicky041192, that's how you give your DS a fixed IP address...
     
  15. lionati
    OP

    Newcomer lionati Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    greece
    Country:
    Greece
    still nothing. although thank u for this info,i didnt know how to find wlan info but know i can.

    ps:my last number was 23(...23) so i put 33!
     
  16. ChuckMcB

    Member ChuckMcB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What about the other stuff I posted above? Did you try them?
     
  17. lionati
    OP

    Newcomer lionati Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    greece
    Country:
    Greece
    in my dsi i manual set the wifi settings:
    i put the ssid, the wep key,the ip adress,the subnetgate, the dns(primary and secondary) and i did a connection test!and it was successfull!but i went back to beup live 0.5 and it still keeps saying "doing handshake". i dont understand the dhcp thing u were reffered to!
     
  18. ChuckMcB

    Member ChuckMcB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, thanks for confirming.

    I've seen no one else confirming that Beup works on the DSi. Do you fancy grabbing your DS phat and trying the same test on that?
     
  19. lionati
    OP

    Newcomer lionati Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    greece
    Country:
    Greece
    still nothing
     
  20. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do other wifi homebrew work on the dsi?
    i think no wifi homebrew works with the dsi (dont quote me on that XD)
     

Share This Page