BAGPlug Release 1

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by BassAceGold, Feb 28, 2011.

Feb 28, 2011

BAGPlug Release 1 by BassAceGold at 1:01 AM (7,987 Views / 0 Likes) 72 replies

  1. BassAceGold
    OP

    Member BassAceGold Testicles

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Canada


  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Pretty interesting [​IMG] Be cool if there was an auto-boot feature that allowed you to auto-boot DS roms through it when you click on it.
    But I will give this a try!
     
  3. BassAceGold
    OP

    Member BassAceGold Testicles

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Canada
    Auto boot is not possible with the Supercard firmware. So the best I can do is boot DS game for you.
     
  4. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    I would advise to change the font? Other than that, it looks pretty clean and crisp.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I know, there was one person who got close to it working, but he's gone now. I wish they would release a deeper SDK
     
  6. BassAceGold
    OP

    Member BassAceGold Testicles

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm no artist, hence the horrible default skin which I stitched together using google images [​IMG]
     
  7. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Poor Taiju Yamada..
    That is if I'm correct, he was the one working on it right?
     
  8. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'll try and get a few skins for it.
    What is the depth for the skins? 24bit or 16bit?
     
  9. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i'm glad you finished this up. looks great for a first release.

    cheers,
    -another world
     
  10. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yup, it was him. He had something going and it was starting to work, but then he quit
     
  11. BassAceGold
    OP

    Member BassAceGold Testicles

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Canada
    In the first post:

    Skinning support:
    -png files, 8 bit, 16 bit, 24 bit and 32 bit bitmap files
     
  12. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Could you give us a full skinning guide? Might make my first ever skin for this.
    I've never made a skin before.
     
  13. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
     
  14. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    Nice. Ima give this a try right now, I love new stuff to tinker with=)
     
  15. freestile

    Member freestile GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    Looks cool, but I just barely got into grounds with messing with the imenu.
    That ones pretty cool too. Would be nice to see touch screen support for a later
    release of the imenu. Really cool to see plugin replacement menus for the dstwo.
    Good work dude.
     
  16. BassAceGold
    OP

    Member BassAceGold Testicles

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not sure if Spinal added multibooting to his loader, but if it does support it, you can just use his loader to load this. Other than that it does not interfere with any of the iMenu files. If none of the above is possible, then just set iMenu as a favorite in my menu or my menu as a favorite in iMenu.


    Touch screen is supported for every menu, buttons however aren't supported in all menus.

    There is no top screen yet, it is listed under planned features.
     
  17. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm trying to create a GBAtemp themed skin with Google Images..
     
  18. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    What format are the color codes in? Hex? RGB24?
    EDIT: Oops, unintentional double post..
     
  19. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I got it work on iMenu just fine on iMenu, all I needed to do was make an ini file that led directly to the plg file. You need to do that manually, you can't do it inside iMenu itself
     
  20. BassAceGold
    OP

    Member BassAceGold Testicles

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Canada
    There is no top screen, its listed under planned features in the first post.
     

Share This Page