1. Styledvinny

    OP Styledvinny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Console stuck and died in autorcm and when payload ReiNX in it says failed to init emmc and gtp.

    Any ideas please. Is this linked to the autorcm.

    I don't know what to do
     
  2. HadesSama94

    HadesSama94 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Brazil
    Did you run off battery?
    If dont, you can try hekate to see if it loads
     
  3. Styledvinny

    OP Styledvinny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep ran out but can load hekati but not sxos

    In ReiNX hekati it says failed to init emmc

     
  4. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Check what your battery says in Hekate. Hekate will boot to the menu with a dead battery. But it won`t boot Horizon.

    Also... I bet you are charging with a normal USB cable / voltage and not the official Nintendo one.
     
    iriez likes this.
  5. Styledvinny

    OP Styledvinny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can boot to hekati. Battery says 97 per cent.

    It is saying fail to init emmc and gtp

    It died in autorcm so I think it is precebting internal memory from being read

    I need to get out of autorcm somehow but cannot boot in sxos menu or anything


     
  6. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You cannot get out of RCM if there is a fault with eMMC.

    Check it is plugged in correctly if you have disconnected it.

    I`ve had eMMC problems due to a faulty BQ24193 before. You need to rebuild NAND by the looks of it.
     
  7. Styledvinny

    OP Styledvinny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you for your ideas but I have no idea how to rebuild my nand at all


     
  8. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I`d send it off somewhere Vinny.

    I haven`t got many on at the moment. Don`t mind taking a look.
     
  9. Styledvinny

    OP Styledvinny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where abouts are you

     
  10. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Derbyshire
     
  11. Styledvinny

    OP Styledvinny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I may send it then. It is my daughters and she is gutted. Want to try and fix it.

    Alli know it worked before Spain. Came back. Mist have died. Didn't use for almost four weeks. Went to turn on and nothing.

    But defo not battery. This is what is saying right now...

     

    Attached Files:

  12. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NAND seems corrupted to me.

    That may not be a huge problem. Fixable. As long as prodinfo is intact.

    Question is what corrupted it in the first place? Are you using autoRCM? Sorry if you have already told me. I have goldfish-itis.
     
  13. Styledvinny

    OP Styledvinny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is what it is saying now

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Hi mate

    It must have died in those weeks.

    Yes always on autorcm. So died in that mode.

     

    Attached Files:

  14. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry... Yes I see autoRCM. Thread title...:blush:

    Can you boot into Hekate and reset your battery stats please?
     
  15. Styledvinny

    OP Styledvinny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you can tell. Me. How to do that I will

     
  16. wiewiec

    wiewiec GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    729
    Country:
    Poland
    You must inject hekate's payload in RCM mode, and then use proper option in hekate's menu in order to reset battery stats
     
    mattytrog likes this.
  17. Styledvinny

    OP Styledvinny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you be a little bit more specific. Where and what exactly should I do.

    Thanks
     
  18. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  19. Styledvinny

    OP Styledvinny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Attached Files:

  20. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your battery is dead. Or almost.

    Look at the bottom. 6% battery.

    Go to tools and it should be there. reset battery stats or something.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Autorcm, failed,