1. LyuboA

    LyuboA GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Everything works here too
     
    Tyvar1, peteruk, mrdude and 1 other person like this.
  2. Johnny Dunlop

    Johnny Dunlop Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Canada
    All good here as well on Atmosphère 0.15.0
     
  3. swtch_jts

    swtch_jts Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Cameroon
    Can anybody upload the sigpatches?
     
  4. LyuboA

    LyuboA GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    just download AutoIPS and make them yourself
     
  5. baileyscream

    baileyscream GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Follow the first post
     
  6. Tokiwa

    Tokiwa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2017
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Brazil
    Just tried for the first time and it works great, thanks again for this tool @mrdude
     
    LyuboA likes this.
  7. Cregavitch

    Cregavitch Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey guys, a bit new to this and hoping to get some help if that's ok. I've done everything and it's made an ips file and a text file with the same name as the ips file, where exactly do I go from there? I've tried googling and couldn't find this info anywhere
     
    _Roxas_ki likes this.
  8. Important Posts: How to add the patches
    LyuboA

    LyuboA GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    the ips file goes into /atmosphere/kip_patches/loader_patches/ folder and if you use hekate fss0 - fusee-secondary to boot you need to copy whats inside the text file and paste it at the end of file Patches.ini found in "bootloader" folder on your sd card
     
    linuxares likes this.
  9. Cregavitch

    Cregavitch Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheers!
     
  10. proffk

    proffk GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Perfect tool everything works thanks.
     
    KiiWii likes this.
  11. MichelFer1992

    MichelFer1992 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Chile
    we need a proper post with step by step instructions for idiot people like me lol
     
    pofehof, peteruk and prohibic like this.
  12. Legend Of Kay

    Legend Of Kay GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm seriously so dumb cause I can't work this out for the life of me. I downloaded the zip on page 1, put fusee-secondary.bin in the folder, did the "pip install bitstring" which said it was successful and then i click runme.bat and i get nothing but errors saying it can't find files or paths. Am i meant to put the files in a special place? I just have them in a folder on my desktop.
     
  13. LyuboA

    LyuboA GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    you probably have python installed not in its default location check where you have python installed and edit the bat file to match or just install python in C:/
     
  14. Legend Of Kay

    Legend Of Kay GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    Australia
    And that fixed it. Thanks mate.
     
  15. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey, Can someone give me a hand on how i create the new loader file i need for the new AMS.

    I have downloaded python 3.9 etc.

    Much appriciated.
     
  16. mrdude

    OP mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    801
    Country:
    For those struggling because they don't know where they installed python - change the batch file to this:

    Code:
    FOR /F "tokens=*" %%g IN ('WHERE Python.exe') do (SET VAR=%%g)
    %VAR% Extract-Loader.py
    hactool --intype=kip1 --uncompressed=extracted/Loader-dec.kip extracted/Loader.kip
    cls
    %VAR% MakePatch.py
    RMDIR extracted /s /q
    pause
    
    You're welcome :-)
     
    _Roxas_ki, super34, LyuboA and 2 others like this.
  17. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorted fella..

    Thank you
     
  18. powelwojtasik

    powelwojtasik Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi guys, sorry for noob question I'm about to ask... So I've made an ips file using Runme.bat and now I need to put it into /atmosphere/kip_patches/loader_patches/ folder.
    But usualy there were a lot more ips files in that folder and also an exefs_patches and fs_patches folders were inside the dowloadable sigpatches zip.

    So when I'm updating AMS to a new version I always do a clean install and now I just need to put the ips file I made into /atmosphere/kip_patches/loader_patches/ folder? What about the other folders and other ips files?
     
  19. LyuboA

    LyuboA GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    ya you need them too you just add this file to all others and when you upgrade Atmosphere you dont have to delete these files and folders its pointless doing that you can just paste the new ips in its place and paste all files from Atmosphere 0.15.0 over the old ones and override and you just updated your cfw when you know whats in your sd card theres no problem doing it this way
     
    Last edited by LyuboA, Oct 28, 2020
    powelwojtasik likes this.
  20. Germania

    Germania Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Germany
    Will try it again tomorrow, too tired right now. Maybe someone can create a video guide? Always getting the error that the path does not exist.
     
    Last edited by Germania, Oct 28, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - AutoIPS, Patcher,