1. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,180
    Country:
    Mexico
    I will try this out on Gentoo later today with different Atmosphere builds, will see how it behaves on different versions.
    I have two questions, mrdude:
    1. Would you mind if I include a link to your AutoIPS script into the OP of the fss0 sigpatches thread?
    2. What patches does this script actually create IPS for?
      Does it make it for all three, FS, ES and Loader, or only for some of those, specifically?
    3. I noticed that you mention fusee-secondary specifically. I assume the IPS patches created apply only for fss0, or do they apply for fusee-primary as well?
     
    Last edited by ShadowOne333, Sep 21, 2020
  2. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Hmm, got this issue:
    Code:
    \python Find
    byte.py
    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "Findbyte.py", line 7, in <module>
        from bitstring import ConstBitStream
    ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'bitstring'
    Any advices, please?
     
    Last edited by mathew77, Sep 21, 2020
  3. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,180
    Country:
    Mexico
    Are you using Windows or Linux?
    You might need to do a pip install bitstring in order for it to work properly.
     
    mathew77 likes this.
  4. xkrazykidx

    xkrazykidx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Code:
    pip install bitstring
     
    mathew77 likes this.
  5. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Windows — thank you guys, now it works good!.. :yayswitch:
     
    Tyvar1, peteruk, _Roxas_ki and 2 others like this.
  6. mrdude

    OP mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    808
    Country:
    You can post it wherever you want. Also it's just for Loader.kip in fusee-secondary - the python files can be modded though to make it compatible with other patches and files. I won't be messing about anymore with it though, as I said in another post - it was just a POC to show that it's pretty easy to make a program to make IPS patches automatically. It won't work on Atmosphere 12.0 and below (maybe some higher - I never checked all versions), because the Loader.kip has slightly different Arm64 instructions - if you decompile the unpacked Loader.kip in IDA Pro, you can trace the sub routine by jumping to address shown in the IPS patch and see what instruction gets patched. The hex is slightly different on older versions such as 12.0 - I never added them to the python file - but it's very easy to do that if anyone wanted to.
     
    Last edited by mrdude, Sep 21, 2020
  7. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,180
    Country:
    Mexico
    Awesome, thanks for the info.
    I will add the link to the script to the fss0 sigpatch thread then :)
     
  8. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,010
    Country:
    Germany
    Does this mean we don't need to download the patches separately and put them on the SD card?
     
  9. mrdude

    OP mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    808
    Country:
    If you wait - I'll pm you a different version with error checks added.
     
    ShadowOne333 and KiiWii like this.
  10. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,724
    Country:
    Germany
    Very handy.
    I know this requires Python and hactool but maybe one day we'll have a homebrew which generates sigpatches for the current Atmosphère version it is running on with one click.
     
    _Roxas_ki, mathew77 and peteruk like this.
  11. mrdude

    OP mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    808
    Country:
    First post updated - some error checks added, and some small fixes.

    Info - supports Atmospher v13 and above, for lower versions (12 + 11) - if anyone wants to mod you can do it by editing findbyte.py.

    Current version looks for this byte pattern:
    0x01c0be121f00016b
    Patches to this
    0x01c0be121f00006b

    V12 (not impemented - but you can do this yourself, you would look for this byte pattern and mod to the one below.
    0x003C00121F280071
    0x003C00121FFC0371
     
  12. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,180
    Country:
    Mexico
    Awesome! Will update the download i got with the new one, then will start testing haha
    You mentioned it's only for Loader patches.
    Just out of curiosity, haven't Loader patches been the only one modified throughout the last versions of Atmosphere post 10.0.0? iirc ES and FS haven't been updated, or have they?
     
  13. mrdude

    OP mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    808
    Country:
    I've no idea - I use SXOS, I just started looking at these IPS patches the other day and wondered what they did. Probably you are best asking someone that knows about such things - maybe on Atmosphere github page or one of the scene devs?
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  14. iGom

    iGom Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2019
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does it work on linux?
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  15. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,180
    Country:
    Mexico
    Glad you asked.

    @mrdead here's a version of AutoIPS with a 32bit Linux compiled hactool, and also a quick bash script I made for Linux users.
    So now you can also create the IPS patches in Linux, if you so desire :)

    Just remember, you'll need Python 3.X and also Bitstring installed in order for the scripts to run properly.
    Simply run
    Code:
    ./AutoIPS.sh
    in terminal with the proper files in place, and it will create the proper output.
     

    Attached Files:

    f0li0, Tyvar1, TheCasualties and 2 others like this.
  16. JFizDaWiz

    JFizDaWiz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    United States
    cool, ran it and got an IPS file which had the same filename as the latest file in the sigpatches download.
    so I'm guessing it worked, and normally I would just copy this to
    /atmosphere/kip_patches/loader_patches
    and all would be good?
     
  17. mrdude

    OP mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    808
    Country:
    Yes if you have hactool for linux (which you can compile yourself if you don't), and python3 - you will need to enter the commands manually into terminal, or create a bash script (see the batch file I added for windows).
     
    iGom and ShadowOne333 like this.
  18. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,180
    Country:
    Mexico
    If you are using fusee-primary, then yeah.
    For fusee-secondary, you simply add the text you get after "Add to Patches.ini" in terminal/cmd.

    See my message a couple posts above :P
     
    mrdude likes this.
  19. mrdude

    OP mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    808
    Country:
    chronoss, peteruk and ShadowOne333 like this.
  20. iGom

    iGom Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2019
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks a lot!

    Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - AutoIPS, Patcher,