Australian Wii users updating with games from Europe

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ComplicatioN, Jan 4, 2009.

  1. ComplicatioN
    OP

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm Australian so i'm thinking if i can update from 3.1 to 3.2 using my Australian Wii using a European Mario Kart Game
    or does anyone else have a solution to update to 3.2?
     
  2. stev418

    Member stev418 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    Australia
    Pretty sure mario kart only has 3.1, there are many ways to get the 3.2 update. You can install with anyregionchanger, grab bushings system update ISO from hackmii or even use WUM to replay an update on any ISO.

    Im sure there are many games that have the 3.2 update though im not sure which do [​IMG]

    As for the Australian wii issue, as long as the system update is PAL it's fine [​IMG]
     
  3. keyra

    Member keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    714
    Country:
    France
    the fastest and safest will be to use the cios downgrader
    you just have to upgrade instead [​IMG]
    what's your 3.1 ? E ? U ? J ?
     
  4. EnigmaXtreme

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Australian Wiis are E
     
  5. keyra

    Member keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    714
    Country:
    France
    so yes custom ios downgrader and you choose 3.2E
     
  6. pelago

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As far as I'm aware, there are no games that have the 3.2 update on the disc, but I would be glad to hear otherwise.
     
  7. ComplicatioN
    OP

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    thx for all your help
     
  8. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well good luck
     
  9. keyra

    Member keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    714
    Country:
    France
    mario smash brawl [​IMG]
     
  10. dnmn8r

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    nup, 3.1....
    Also...wtf....u mean super smash brothers brawl.

    (ignore this post if that post was made in sarcasm)
     
  11. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    Use the 3.2 Upgrade ISO found here on the forums.

    Thats what I did, but I couldnt get it to work normally. It just wouldnt load.

    So using my working setup of Trucha Signer and the common key, i just extracted the 3.2 IOS and system menu.
    But if you do it that way, MAKE SURE THE IOS IS INSTALLED FIRST, then the system menu. Otherwise it will brick.

    (if im wrong correct me)
     
  12. keyra

    Member keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    714
    Country:
    France
    blah ! just use ios downgrader to get 3.2E from nintendo servers
    did that for some wiis
     

Share This Page