1. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,870
    Country:
    United States
    This needs to seriously stop being a question. It should stop being an option, too. Installing exFAT support does NOT mean that you MUST use exFAT. It does NOT cause the update to re-format your card to exFAT. It means that the drivers that support it are installed, so your system will simply work, if an exFAT card is inserted. It still works with fat32. You don't get that option with a normal update; It's just installed.
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Feb 16, 2021
    PHiLiPZ likes this.
  2. spotanjo3

    spotanjo3 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,583
    Country:
    Portugal
  3. bloodfalco

    bloodfalco GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Thank you very much for the information. I am sorry for annoying you so much with my question that has already been asked by other people previously.
     
  4. subcon959

    subcon959 teh retro
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3,480
    Country:
    It's not your fault, it's always been a ridiculous option to give to users with only negative outcomes.
     
    urherenow likes this.
  5. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6,093
    Country:
    France
    Hello, how do you reboot to hekate from AMS (I mean without completely poweroff the then boot the switch) ?
    When I press the reboot button in the powermenu, or use the Reboot2payload homebrew with pressing - to reboot to payload, it reboot but I can't press VolDown to cancel my Hektate autoboot, it simply does nothing. It seems like it reboot directly to AMS but not Hekate first.

    If I want go to hekate from AMS, it force me to shutdown the switch then boot it and inject hekate payload with my dongle.
     
    Last edited by Asia81, Feb 18, 2021
  6. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,912
    Country:
    United States
    Vanilla Atmosphere comes bundled with fusee as the reboot_to_payload.bin. If you want to reboot into Hekate, you have to replace that .bin file with Hekate.
     
    BigOnYa and Asia81 like this.
  7. hexdump

    hexdump Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Spain
    I am a sxos user migrating to Atmosphere. I have downloaded last atmosphere release and the sigpatches folders but I got a little problem. Almost all games work, but I have some that fail to load. Is this something usual in atmosphere? For example I did a backup of Capcom arcade museum and when I try to load it in Atmosphere I get an error saying that game can't be loaded.

    Could anyobdy confirm if this is a common problem in atmosphere or if I am doing something wrong?

    Cheers.
     
  8. 1basti1

    1basti1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Germany
    XCI Games installed with the SXOS album installer will not work with atmosphere.
    That's the only only problem I had when switching to atmosphere.
     
  9. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,108
    Country:
    United States
    Think you needs to use an installer that support XCI format outside of SX Album installer, something like Tinwoo/Awoo installer.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If patches are working fine try installing it with a different installers like Goldleaf or Awoo and/or use a different source for the game.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    https://github.com/suchmememanyskill/Payload_Launcher/releases

    @Asia81 I use this, I have Hekate chainloaded into Atmosphere, I set the bootwait time to 6, for 6 seconds, when the switch reboot you can press the volume down button to get into Hekate or don't touch anything to boot into atmosphere.
     
    Asia81 likes this.
  10. nello2533

    nello2533 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Thailand
  11. RedHunter

    RedHunter GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Italy
    Guys I'm trying to finally switch to Atmosphere from SX so I think I'll use this thread a lot.

    First of all how do you install xci and dlc here? Tried with Tinleaf with USB loader from pc and doesn't work, tried also with Tinwoo like @Hayato213 above said but still nothing.
    Edit:ok nvm I've found the xci converter.
     
    Last edited by RedHunter, Feb 27, 2021
  12. RedHunter

    RedHunter GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Italy
    Is it normal that now after creating the emunand everytime I put the SD on my pc it ask me to format it? By saying no I'm still able to transfer stuff.
     
  13. PHiLiPZ

    PHiLiPZ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Slovakia
    PC sees the partition with filesystem it doesn’t understand (the emulated one, it’s encrypted I believe). Look in disk management or diskpart, you should see more partitions on your sd card.
     
  14. RedHunter

    RedHunter GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Italy
    OK if it's normal I'll just leave it like that, I had the emunand inside the system memory on SX.

    One more thing, when I'm on emunand and want to go to stock sysnand I just keep pressing the power button, reboot and it goes directly to hekate but it doesn't work if I do the opposite, going from the stock sysnand to the emunand, it just go to rcm when I reboot from sysnand so I have to use the phone to send the payload everytime.

    How do I boot directly on hekate from sysnand without having to send the payload everytime?
    Thanks.
     
  15. PHiLiPZ

    PHiLiPZ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Nintendo “forgot” to implement the functionality to run CFW in their firmware. That’s why tou need the phone. Atmosphere has the functionality, that’s why that direction works.
     
  16. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,641
    Country:
    Germany
    Wat?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    You have to send the payload the whole time when you do a coldboot.
     
  17. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,576
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sysnand doesn't/can't reboot to payload. The only way to avoid having to send payload from phone/other device is fitting a modchip to do it for you.
     
  18. RedHunter

    RedHunter GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Italy
    It's strange tho because it was working on SX, not a huge problem ok but still it would have been faster that way.

    Btw I'm having problems installing my games back, the few nsp I have I mean, some works some don't, botw and hades fine, Paper mario, fire emblem and the new bravely default it gives the error in tinleaf/Tinwoo, awoo.
    I've downloaded the sigpatches thing but maybe I'm missing something else?
    I'm using USB loader with USB installation.
     
    Last edited by RedHunter, Feb 28, 2021
  19. RedHunter

    RedHunter GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Italy
    OK i've found the problem, I've injected the fusee payload instead of the hekate one, so it booted directly into Atmosphere (luckily it was on emunand)
    And now Awoo let me install the games, even the xci nice!

    Why is that? I liked hekate more why I can't install games if I boot with hekate payload? Now it still reboots to hekate but after I return to emunand Awoo doesn't work again so I have to send the fusee payload again.
     
    Last edited by RedHunter, Feb 28, 2021
  20. mikefor20

    mikefor20 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    United States
    Wth do you always berate people? You pretend to be helpful but you are totally abusive. Calm down. You know the empty pants..er....can rattles the most. STOP!

    Don't worry. He's an ass. He always does that.. Over compensating. ....

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    What firmware is your SysNAND? I use fake news...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - development, Atmosphere, Firmware