1. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,086
    Country:
    United States
    the pre-release versions of atmosphere 0.16.x are fine.
     
    Simba1 likes this.
  2. Simba1

    Simba1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Ireland
    No, but I never used PreRelease version of Atmosphere before, and this unit will be first time modded.


    You think there is no need for full version?
     
  3. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,086
    Country:
    United States
    upload_2020-12-15_11-22-25.png
     
    Simba1 likes this.
  4. xabier

    xabier GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    574
    Country:
    United States
    Pre-release experimental version runs without issues on 10.2
     
  5. TheSlammer

    TheSlammer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder when we'll get a non pre-release version of atmosphere.
     
  6. ravj17

    ravj17 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Colombia
    Hello. Currently my switch is in 10.2.0 and atmos 0.14.4. Everything is working fine, but do I need to update to 11 in order to get tha latest update on super smash (zephiroth) and nes and snes online?
     
  7. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    Germany
    i have an problem...i have lams 0.16.1...with latest fusee primary.....my switch is on 11.0.1....when i try to boot ams (dont matter if hekate or fusee primary) i get ERROR Fatal error: [NXBOOT] Couldnt parse boot0: I/O error!

    it worked on 11.0....now i get this error. can someone help me? (nand cant be corrupted because stock FW is booting)
     
  8. alba93

    alba93 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    France
     
  9. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    United States
    Happy June 15th!
     
    mitcha, hausa51, hippy dave and 8 others like this.
  10. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,655
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    New patches time :ph34r:
     
    ravj17 likes this.
  11. ravj17

    ravj17 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Colombia
    I updated to 11.0.1 and now my game carts dont work. any help?
     
  12. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Country:
    United States
    depends how you boot your Switch

    Fusee: BCT.ini -> nogc=0
    Hekate: hekate_ipl.ini -> autonogc=0
     
    SpaceJump and ravj17 like this.
  13. Shiranui-san

    Shiranui-san GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    Switch 1, OFW 11.0.1, Atmosphere 16.0.1 -> retail carts work
    Switch 2, OFW 11.0.1, Atmosphere 16.0.2 -> retail carts don't work

    Using fusee-primary.bin payload on both.
     
    Last edited by Shiranui-san, Dec 23, 2020
  14. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Country:
    United States
    so did you look at your BCT.ini? Is the entry nogc=0?
     
  15. Shiranui-san

    Shiranui-san GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    Yes, and it doesn't matter if the string nogc = 0 is present or not.
     
  16. ktulu909

    ktulu909 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    You have to move the edited BCT.ini file from config templates folder to the config folder.
     
  17. Shiranui-san

    Shiranui-san GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    Thanks, that made the trick on my 2nd Switch (Atmosphere 16.0.2).
    Still, I didn't have to edit anything in my 1st Switch (Atmosphere 16.0.1), it reads carts just fine.
     
  18. tuxuser

    tuxuser Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Germany
  19. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,266
    Country:
    Germany
    Does anyone know if Atmosphère would work on FW 1.0.0?
     
  20. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,321
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pretty sure it's intended to, yeah.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - development, Atmosphere, Firmware