1. Snomannen_kalle

    Snomannen_kalle GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    Norway
    Have you checked if NOGC is activated? It can be found somewhere in BCT.ini (should be set to 0 if deactivated)
     
  2. GAliousXP

    GAliousXP Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    I have put nogc = 0 in atmosphere\config\BCT.ini but it still doesn't work.
     
  3. Snomannen_kalle

    Snomannen_kalle GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    Norway
    Then I'm sorry, I don't know what else to recommend; hopefully someone else that are now knowledgeable than I can help you
     
  4. kleyoX

    kleyoX Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    updated to latest fw 10.2.0 and atmosphere 0.14.4.
    error codes. whats wrong here lads?
     

    Attached Files:

  5. wartutor

    wartutor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    United States
    Did you delete atmospheres folders before you copied the new files to your sd card. If not that's probably it. Atmo doesnt like paisting over the old files.
     
  6. kleyoX

    kleyoX Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    i just updated the atmosphere in the applet
     
  7. Rashka

    Rashka Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    "Where" in the BCT.ini did you put "nogc = 0"?
    It needs to be below [stratosphere] and without leading "; "
    Code:
    [stratosphere]
    nogc = 0
    

    Delete (or rename) SDCard\Atmosphere\contents\4200000000000010
    reboot to payload and you should be fine.

    You get this error because of emuiibo. They don't updated yet, so no emuiibo for now.
     
    Last edited by Rashka, Sep 19, 2020
  8. Snomannen_kalle

    Snomannen_kalle GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    Norway
    I think you quoted the wrong post
     
  9. Rashka

    Rashka Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    oh sorry ;)
     
    Snomannen_kalle likes this.
  10. GAliousXP

    GAliousXP Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    It seems that the problem is emuiibo. If I have emuiibo installed, Mario Odyssey doesn't work. If I uninstall it, deleting the 0100000000000352 folder from contents, starts perfectly.
     
    YaroLink and eureca like this.
  11. eureca

    eureca GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for that info. My NSP install of Mario Odyssey did not work and I had no idea why. I will try removing emuiibo since I don't even use it.
     
  12. Chaosta

    Chaosta Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Delete folder 4200000000000010 in your Atmosphere/Contents folder. Idn_mitm doesnt work on 14.3 or 14.4 so either delete it or update it.
     
  13. YaroLink

    YaroLink Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I installed ATM 0.14.4 AND Updated Sigpatches. After that Mario Odyssey didn't Start (infinite loading)

    THIS solved the problem. SMO working like a charm again
     
  14. mrdude

    mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    Has anyone checked their sd card atmoshpere folder for errors with this new 14.4 version. I did a totally clean install (no plugins or added extras), and after running for a while - lots of error logs are written to the sd card. Atmosphere doesn't crash or anything - but constant writing of files to sd card shortens the lifespan of the card + you have loads of useless files added whether you want them of not.
     
  15. kallek

    kallek Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    I did a clean install of atmosphere 14.4 with (Kosmos) and updated the switch firmware to 10.2.0. Now most of games doesn't start. Says the sdcard is corrupt. Some games do work though. Any idea what might be the problem and what I can do to fix it?
     
  16. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,831
    Country:
    United States
    You need signature patches. Hekate and fusee-primary use different patches, so make sure you have the correct ones for your bootloader.
     
    kallek likes this.
  17. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    United States
    If you've seen slowdowns in "Moero Chronicles Hyper" or "Moero Crystal H" under atmosphere, I spent the last day diagnosing why this happens.

    Writeup on why it happens/explanation of fixes: https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/issues/1160#issuecomment-697281622

    tl;dr is that the devs call an expensive IPC function once per text string per frame, on Atmosphere this hits mitm and thus lags more than stock. Developers are *supposed* to cache the result of this function...

    Patches to fix the developers shitty/unoptimized code: https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/At...3/atmosphere_moero_language_cache_patches.zip

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Note, I've confirmed these patches result in noticeably better performance in menus than stock. What a joke.
     
    ChronoTrig, hippy dave, Askot and 5 others like this.
  18. duckbill007

    duckbill007 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Russia
    @SciresM, what do you think - maybe you can integrate XorTroll's fspusb feature into main Atmosphere branch? It is a greate feature but it seems to be abandoned.
     
    NoxiousNinja likes this.
  19. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,894
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt SciresM would implement it as a feature of Atmosphere as far as I know he is against piracy.
     
  20. MarvBuster

    MarvBuster Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi, im kinda stuck with a nonworking version of atmosphere 0.14.4 (FW 10.2).

    Everything began, when i wanted to play the new super mario 3d all stars game. i had to update to 0.14.3 (FW 10.2).

    My switch panicked everytime i wanted to boot (hekate or directly with fusee primary). i eventually found out, that some hb apps inside the sd/switch folder were to blame. after i wiped them from my sd, everything worked fine.

    except.. sm64 crashed my switch everytime i wanted to exit to mainmenu.

    so i had to update again. 0.14.4.
    i downloaded it directly from its guthub page and copied the files over to my sd card. i updated the sigpatches and i thought i was good to go.
    switch booted, but i could not start the latest games (tested sm 3d all stars and final fantasy chrystal chronicles). so i assumed i did not have the correct sigpatches, tried different download locations, but i had no luck. games did not boot. so i cleared my sd card except for the nintendo folder. fresh installed atmosphere didn't want to boot either. i tried direct boot or via hekate, tried web payload injection tried tegrarcmgui. the latest thing i tried was formatting my sd card to fat32, installed atmosphere fresh, but its still panicking, when trying to boot atmosphere.

    a hint on what i could do next would be VERY appreciated.

    thanks in advance!
    marv
     
    Last edited by MarvBuster, Sep 23, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - development, Atmosphere, Firmware