Asking out a random through facebook....

yusuo

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
So i saw this shop assistant in my local supermarket back in December, I was gunna ask her out but couldnt quite find the nerves to do so. So built up my courage and went back but I haven't seen her since, now I saw her as one of the recommended friends on facebook so I was going to message her, but I realy have no idea what to say.

Im not very good with women anyway, havent got loadsa confidence

anyways this is what i got so far
Hey,
I don't do this alot, so please forgive me.
I saw you working in Waitrose back in December and thought you were pretty cute, I was going to wait till the next time I saw you before saying "hi" but I haven't seen you since, so i'm resorting to this.

Any help

prowler

Sony
Trophies
XP
Country
Zimbabwe
she works at waitrose, she must be a snob

also don't say pretty cute, just say cute - or don't say it at all, you don't say cute when you're trying to hit on someone

Reactions: 2 people

yusuo

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
she works at waitrose, she must be a snob

also don't say pretty cute, just say cute - or don't say it at all, you don't say cute when you're trying to hit on someone
Lol waitrose is the only supermarket in my town, everyone here shops there cause well we have no other choice

Hells Malice

Are you a bully?
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Yeah, don't do it.
lol.
Sorry but it's pretty rare that internet confessions work, especially under these specific circumstances. Add her as a friend and act casual about talking to her. Just strike up a random casual conversation. If she asks who you are or why you added her as a friend just say something like "Facebook had you as a recommended friend for me, and I swear i've seen you before, so I thought 'what the hell' and added you."