1. APM

    OP APM GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    597
    Country:
    United States
    I think it should be possible to export them and edit them then import them back in. DLC Quests are stored in the system file too
     
    Last edited by APM, Sep 7, 2016
  2. AkaDes

    AkaDes Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    since the game has some "legit" system checks ,maybe there is the chance that it also has some for DLCs or maybe not since they are just external files like in 4U and the only problem that can occur is that the game crashes after the quest due to some invalid data
     
  3. Jho Jho

    Jho Jho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    I managed to make a custom quest by exporting and then importing the quest file. I made a giant Rajang quest and the game didn't crash.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Picture of the rajang lmao
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Zinogre117

    Zinogre117 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Yep thanks
     
  5. ThatBenderGuy

    ThatBenderGuy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    1st page says v0.17 is out but the google drive page only has v0.16c?

    EDIT:
    Oops, looks like I am maybe viewing it as he is uploading v0.17?
     
    Last edited by ThatBenderGuy, Sep 8, 2016
  6. redrumy3

    redrumy3 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    .17 been out for a bit now. Maybe cache issue?
     
  7. photon_sky

    photon_sky Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Created an account just to ask this :)

    I'm playing with a non hacked 3ds.
    I have a hacked 3ds that's in a state of disrepair. I.E. The buttons aren't responsive.

    I'm able to edit my Palicoes and use them in game, but am not able to "give them" to my non hacked profile on another 3ds.

    To clarify I have 2 carts, two dses one hacked one not. I'm trying to send my hacked cat to my non hacked save. But it won't let me. It keeps saying sent but it never receives. I'm able to send non hacked cats that I recruit in game but whenever I try and edit them I can't send them anymore.

    Anyone have a fix for this?

    EDIT:
    I was on mobile using data, got on compy read the first page. I'm an idiot.
    Please ignore this post.


    EDIT TWO:
    Found out why I couldn't send it to someone.
    Was using a cat they sent as a base, edited it and tried to send back. Of course that won't work.
     
    Last edited by photon_sky, Sep 8, 2016
  8. ThatBenderGuy

    ThatBenderGuy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    looking like a cache issue as it still isn't there
     
  9. BlueLeafeon

    BlueLeafeon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    United States
    There is, but it completely and totally breaks the game to use it. :D
     
  10. Bedal

    Bedal Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Do I need a Checksum for Charm editing?
     
  11. iSharingan

    iSharingan Show me your power
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    765
    Country:
    United States
    Dismiss the original cat on the first game. After that you can send the modified cat back from the second game no problem.
     
  12. BlueLeafeon

    BlueLeafeon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't seen anyone mention this before, so I doubt it. Why do you ask?
     
  13. Bedal

    Bedal Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Cause I've edit one I'll Show u it.

    image.jpeg image.jpeg

    I can't See any Skills or effects, but when I choose it on my Box I can see everything on it, Slots, Effects and Skills!
    I Hope you know what I try to explain.

    image.jpeg
     
    Last edited by Bedal, Sep 8, 2016
  14. AkaDes

    AkaDes Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Well the game has also a limit for charms and 2x the same skill on a charm doesn't work since its not on the table of charm possibilities .

    +10-+4/5 is possible with 3 slots and the sum of the skill points of a charm can't go above 14/15 total points ..if it is not the same as the true variable it will blend it out ,perhaps a way to show ppl in the lobby that this Hunter is not legit .

    or it is just a Bug of the charm editor
     
  15. Mcloving

    Mcloving Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Follow the guide and stay within the limits of the game and you will be fine
     
  16. Bedal

    Bedal Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Which Guide?

    Thanks Dude! :)
     
  17. Knitten

    Knitten Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
  18. Gezzaman

    Gezzaman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    hey isharingan, how is the save file going?
     
  19. SatanisReal

    SatanisReal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    is there anyway to copy save files. like if I want to duplicate my save file for slot 1 to slot 2.
     
  20. APM

    OP APM GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    597
    Country:
    United States
    Use the character exporter. It's under the Extra Tools in the first post
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Editor, MHGen,