Any AR code to switch the DS display screens?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Zowayix, Jan 13, 2011.

Jan 13, 2011
  1. Zowayix
    OP

    Member Zowayix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any AR code that switches the DS display screens, so that the top screen displays what the touch screen used to display, and the touch screen displays what the top screen used to display?

    Preferably it should have a button combination to activate, although it isn't hard to change a code so that it activates upon pressing a button combination.

    I know there is a universal AR code for all games to adjust the backlight level, so could there also be a code for this?

    (My DS's top screen is broken and long out of warranty, effectively downgrading my flashcard into an MP3 player. I'm extremely tight on money right now and would rather avoid having to buy any equipment if not necessary.)
     
  2. SmokeFox

    Member SmokeFox Jesus Christ is the Lord

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I really dont know if there are some code to change screens, cause one is different from another, but you can change, it is really cheap and easy to make.
     
  3. Zowayix
    OP

    Member Zowayix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    Easy to make what? An AR code?

    Sorry, I don't quite understand what you're trying to say here.
     
  4. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There is no way to easily due this through something like an AR code.

    In short, no. Fix your DS.
     
  5. Fireballo

    Banned Fireballo Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    Screens are cheap and easy to put in
     
  6. Hehe Moo

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Then... what if you need the touch screen? Just get your screen fixed mate [​IMG]
     
  7. SmokeFox

    Member SmokeFox Jesus Christ is the Lord

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    That's what i was saying and he didnt get it.
     

Share This Page