Hacking Another damn Metroid Prime Trilogy thread

Crappage

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 24, 2011
Messages
19
Trophies
0
XP
61
Country
United States
Alrighty, after doing some research, it's pretty clear people have trouble getting MP3 to load from MPT using USB loaders. I'm using the latest USB Loader GX (2.3) and also tried WiiFlow. MP1 and 2 load fine for me, but MP3 doesn't load at all. I've tried all the different settings people have suggested in the past; Use cIOS 222, 223, or 249, turn on Block IOS reload, use alternate .dols, etc. No luck.

So my biggest question is... Is it a bad rip? I'm using a wbfs file from TPB, which is NTSC and 7.43 GB in size. Even the uploader says he never got MP3 to load. Can anyone who has downloaded this particular iso confirm that it does or does not work? Another big question, is my Wii too old? I know it's well over 4 years old or so. It's updated to 4.3U, and I just recently re-hacked it with ModMii to make sure everything is up to date.

If there's any other info you guys need to help, let me know. Thanks in advance.
 

Arm73

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
2,046
Trophies
0
Location
Switzerland
XP
587
Country
Italy
It could be your HDD problem, you know ?
I have an old, 1.5 TB WD HDD and it works flawlessly with everything I trow at it, including MPT.
However on my second HDD, a 500GB Toshiba USB 2.0/3.0, not only the loader has toruble detecting the drive all the time, but the very same version of MPT that works on the WD drive , doesn't work past the main dol.
So what drive are you using if I may ask ?
 

Crappage

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 24, 2011
Messages
19
Trophies
0
XP
61
Country
United States
I just tried someone else's hard drive (a 1TB Toshiba) and got the same problem. So unless I'm unlucky with picking drives, I guess it IS a bad rip...
 

KiiWii

Editorial Team
Editorial Team
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
14,658
Trophies
3
Website
defaultdnb.github.io
XP
20,606
Country
United Kingdom
Sounds like a bad rip to me. If i remember right I ripped my copy myself before, and again after the whole, "ripping with cios rev misses bytes off the end of dual layer rips" or something like that and the last time I ripped it it worked flawlessly. Before that I couldnt load MP3 in the triology.
 

AbdallahTerro

da KiNG
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2012
Messages
6,052
Trophies
0
Location
Ideas factory :)
Website
ccabz.wordpress.com
XP
2,996
Country
I had same problem - the iso might have been scrubbed.
This game is sensitive (MP3 especially). You need 1:1 copy to work.
What I did is modify the iso and deleted mp3 and replaced its dol by main.dol and had MP3 standalone version (using wiiscrubber).
Try to re-rip if it fails get MP1&2 on 1 DVD and MP3 standalone game (not from the MP3 ISO) on another
Good luck
 

pepxl

GFX W!Z4RD
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
3,263
Trophies
0
XP
303
Country
Try ripping your MPT with i think its was cIOS rev 14 back then that worked or even d2x v8/beta9 which should have the DL fix while ripping
 
  • Like
Reactions: 1 person

nl255

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2004
Messages
2,984
Trophies
0
XP
2,521
Country
Try ripping your MPT with i think its was cIOS rev 14 back then that worked or even d2x v8/beta9 which should have the DL fix while ripping

No. When you rip you should use cleanrip which does not rely on the IOS at all. There is a reason cleanrip is the gold standard for scene releases.
 

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,005
Trophies
1
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,323
Country
United States
Try ripping your MPT with i think its was cIOS rev 14 back then that worked or even d2x v8/beta9 which should have the DL fix while ripping

No. When you rip you should use cleanrip which does not rely on the IOS at all. There is a reason cleanrip is the gold standard for scene releases.
But it also doesn't even work for some people (motor off bug), it's slower, and it doesn't scrub the file.
 

little100

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Sounds like a bad rip to me.
avatar1.jpg
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Cheapest I found $230 tax/s&h
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sihuuu Taco Holder Stand set of 2 - Holds up to 3 tacos in each Taco Tray - Sturdy, Dishwasher and Microwave Safe https://a.co/d/6FFlct5 What kind of tacos are even in those racks
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What's that, ham and cheese?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I often stick some ham and cheese in a tortilla and toast it but I wouldn't dare call it a taco.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I guess ice cream in a taco is still a taco
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The product placement in the fantasy football movie is werid it starts out with a psp then goes to the series x
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's a fantasy football movie?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bet you can't believe it's about Madden
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can't believe it's not butter.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right
  • cearp @ cearp:
    kennie'snewname is now the old name???
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Woah! Kenny has changed it name?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp, Hey there!
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I prefer it/idiots as my pronouns thank you
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lol theirs a cheat code for 30/60fps for new pOKEmoNz for ryujinx
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    So to have echo auto you need your phone connected to BT audio then the echo auto connected to your phone
  • brouh @ brouh:
    Hey, how can i contact the admins to see if there is something blocking the views of my post
  • brouh @ brouh:
    alr thx
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @brouh if you can see it, then other people can see it too
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Got the new blue Christmas hat on my pfp
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Got the new blue Christmas hat on my pfp