Annoying browser problem

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by InuYasha, Apr 7, 2012.

Apr 7, 2012

Annoying browser problem by InuYasha at 1:32 AM (473 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. InuYasha
    OP

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    I use maxthon(version 2.5.18.1000) for most of my browsing,latly i've noticed alot of broken(non-loading) images on websites(like amazon) and things such as google images search,from what I understand maxthon runs off the IE engine which I currently have IE8 installed on a windows XP computer,i'm leaning towards IE8 being the problem but i'm not totally sure...i've tried the following so far...


    Remove IE8 and reinstall
    Ran spybot,superAnti-spyware
    Messed with the secruity settings and Browser settings
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Use Firefox or Google Chrome.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Do the images show in other browsers?
     
  4. Jugarina

    Member Jugarina GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    Something in the options maybe that is blocking them like popup or adblock? I'd save myself a headache and just use Firefox.

    ...........But getting Firefox does fix the problem Rydian, why use an inferior browser that works like dog doo when the alternative p-owns It.
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Guys, if you don't have any advice on actually fixing the problem, don't post.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Try this:
    http://addonsmx.maxt.../en_US/post/653

    It forces broken images to load after the entire page is done loading. Apparently this has helped quite a few people with the same issue, so it should work for you.
     
  7. InuYasha
    OP

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    @Rydian - Before I was testing it on the old ass FF4(yeah been awhile since I updated)and it worked fine,I do now have FF11 now just incase I can't fix my problem,oddly enough I did a quick test of uninstalling IE8(which reverts it back to IE6) and it seemed to be normal(atleast for the few mins I tested it)...
    @[member='Jugarina'],like most people i'm a creature of habit I guess...
    @[member='Suprgamr232'],I don't know if that would work on the 2.5 version...
     

Share This Page