1. Jaebird630

    Jaebird630 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I am having trouble with my river. i selected the one straight option going up and when I load my game it ends up going the opposite direction. Help?
     
  2. nandu

    nandu Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    The acre tile 0x1c is the one going "up" despite having a downwards arrow
     
    marc_max likes this.
  3. marc_max

    OP marc_max GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Country:
    I thought I had fixed that one!
     
  4. jmanup85

    jmanup85 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Quick question, when putting a villager into boxes the villager in question just disappears along with the house. Is there anything I am doing wrong?
     
  5. ShadowFyre

    ShadowFyre GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    United States
    Can this save editor prevent Villagers from moving out if I don't play for extended amounts of time?
     
  6. bekzboo12

    bekzboo12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Indonesia
    hi i wanna ask. My friend have ask felyne to move into his town..
    then can he still edit Felyne's RV in his campground ??
     
  7. Keon

    Keon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Is there currently any kind of ram dumping and injecting tool similiar to in this video? I'm basically trying to do the same thing in this video but I think this method is patched. Thanks in advance
     
    iAqua likes this.
  8. Goshi

    Goshi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, there's a method available but it requires NTR CFW and a plugin for ram dumping, and it's a complicated method with no guide released on it yet. I haven't tested it out myself, but someone on the video you link also happened to mention this as well as a person earlier in this thread.

    Also:

    Are you wondering about where the campsite will end up?
     
    Last edited by Goshi, Jan 12, 2017
    iAqua likes this.
  9. From my experience with Cece and Viche, yes, you can have a villager moved in and still have their RV out if you edit it in.
     
  10. ares9090

    ares9090 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    The "Encyclopedia" button fills up the Encyclopedia but it's missing the Octopus, if you already have registered the Octopus pushing the Encyclopedia button erases it
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  11. bilvyy

    bilvyy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Hiya! Sorry I didn't think to clarify how we fixed it. It turned out my savemanager was outdated/not working anymore, so finding a new savemanager made it work fine!
     
  12. Piezahummy

    Piezahummy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    So everytime I change one of the villagers that live in my town an check the "Boxed" box, the new villager isn't moving out, but in.
     
  13. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    so i gave up hope for restoring my old game that ive had for two years and made a new town and decided to speed up the process by hacking now that i was sure i knew how to do it safely. i bought a new sd card, transferred my files safely, and did the hacking process exactly as described as to how its instructed. i saved, exported my file, changed things in the save editor, imported it, and nothing happened. this was my fault i had left both garden_plus.dat files in so i did the same thing again, edited the unhacked file the same way i had before and made sure only one garden_plus.dat was in the foldera nd imported again. my town restarted, the town i had started and was already very pleased with was gone again, i have no idea what is going wrong. every file is there, i bought an entire new sd card and my game has never been hacked before this. i do not understand what is going wrong i just want to be able to play my game either my old one that i had for two years or even just the one i had created only today.
     
  14. Piezahummy

    Piezahummy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Hey everyone!
    I'm having trouble with the editor, I want to make a villager move out, so I check the "Boxed" box. But they're not moving out, but in.
    Any help?
     
  15. teabiscuits

    teabiscuits Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I have a general idea now about how the customization works but not all of the flag numbers are consistent within a set. Does anyone know of a list where this information may be found?

    **Okay now I understand that the flags correspond to position. Making more sense... Sort of wish there was info on this however.
     
    Last edited by teabiscuits, Jan 14, 2017
  16. tommikinder

    tommikinder GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
  17. anonynom

    anonynom Punchyleaf
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    481
    Country:
    United States
    You were able to do this without needing to bother with CIA since Nintendo - at the time- hadn't removed the digital version of the original ACNL game. It's what I did, but I guess they decided no no no and removed the original digital version of acnl.
     
  18. Antisocial

    Antisocial Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    That's strange. I set a villager to move out earlier this week and he did move the next day.
     
  19. Piezahummy

    Piezahummy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Also when a villager is moving in, the "boxed" box is checked.
    And when one is moving out, the box is also checked.
    I guess the editor counts moving in and out as the same thing.
    Welp, I guess we just need to wait for Marc to fix this issue.
     
  20. Alpinesuper0

    Alpinesuper0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Anyone know how to get all items in the catalog?? Since I don't have cfw.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Crossing, Animal, Editor