1. nooppee

    OP nooppee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    SO I think I might've fucked something up
    Everytime I boot my 3DS I get

    "An exception has been made
    Processor: ARM11(Core 1)
    Exception type: prefetch abort(svcBreak)
    Current Process: PM

    Is there a way to fix this? Or did I just brick my 3ds?
     
  2. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    Turn off luma dev patches, update to latest luma manually.
     
  3. nooppee

    OP nooppee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    How to?
     
  4. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    What happens when you hold select on boot?
     
  5. nooppee

    OP nooppee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    I get into Luma3DS settings.
     
  6. nooppee

    OP nooppee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    What should I do?
     
  7. nero99

    nero99 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,098
    Country:
    United States
    exactly what you were just told. turn off dev settings.
     
  8. nooppee

    OP nooppee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    I did and it's just a black screen.
     
  9. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
  10. nooppee

    OP nooppee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Well, nothing seems to be working so which 3DS should I buy? I was thinking of the New 3DsXL. Can I homebrew it or should I buy some else?
     
  11. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    woa... the console is not broken, if it boots into luma, that is great, you can fix it.. just hold on, until people can help you
    but if you are already in the line to get a new console lol.. (you do love spending unnecessary money or something?)
     
    eckk and Shikkichu like this.
  12. nooppee

    OP nooppee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Well, I don't really understand what I'm doing and no one posts any guides that I can follow,
     
  13. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    well don't rush to get a new console, if it boots into the luma menu, it's not dead...
    do you have a nand backup?
    tell us what you did to the console? you tried to install cfw and followed which guide?
     
  14. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,467
    Country:
    Spain
    Looks like the firmware is invalid, which system version was the system running when it stopped working?
     
  15. nooppee

    OP nooppee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    11.3 36E
     
  16. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,467
    Country:
    Spain
    Do you care about your miis, installed games, etc...
     
  17. nooppee

    OP nooppee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    You gotta pay for your own stupidity sometimes.
    I was trying to get TWLoader/ds emulator to work, since I got black screen on boot.
    Not at all, all I want is a cia installer.
     
    Last edited by nooppee, Mar 2, 2017
  18. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    had youy tried to boot without SD card?
    did you used a youtube guide or the 3ds.guide to "hack" your console?
     
  19. nooppee

    OP nooppee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Yes, with no success

    To homebrew my 3ds I followed the 3ds.guide.
     
  20. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    do you have a nand backup? just in case.. i don't think you need to reflash it, because if you can launch luma, pretty much can launch decrypt9
    but if you have the nand backup, you are pretty much safe
    (or you know, sell the console and it's nand backup to someone who can repair it, for cheap and use this incident as an excuse to get a new 3ds xl )
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Exception, occurred, unusable