Am I screwed

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Shooterbeast13, Dec 28, 2009.

Dec 28, 2009

Am I screwed by Shooterbeast13 at 10:36 AM (987 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Shooterbeast13
    OP

    Newcomer Shooterbeast13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    In the room
    Country:
    United States
    Window says I have to format my MicroSD and I didn't back it up I can't even use it T.T what should I do?
     
  2. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Don't format it. [​IMG]
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    it wont let him in without formatting
     
  4. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have had this before, you have to format it to be able to use it, and yes, i lost everything on the card
     
  5. ratamahatta

    Newcomer ratamahatta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Favela
    Country:
    Brazil
    I know my computer tells me that sometimes, what are you using to plug the microSD into the computer? are you using the USB reader that comes with the acekard or are you using a MicroSD->SD adapter? If you are using the adapter then are you using an internal or external card reader?

    I never used to have problems with an internal card reader but I got a new computer and forgot to get an internal reader for it so I just bought a cheap external one, now most of the time when I plug in the card it comes up and says it needs to be formatted, after some unpluggingand replugging, of the card and the card reader it ends up working, sometimes I need to restart the computer too.
     
  6. tomrev

    Member tomrev GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    Try to use file recovery program. It may help you rescue some files.
     
  7. Shooterbeast13
    OP

    Newcomer Shooterbeast13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    In the room
    Country:
    United States
    it fixed itself O.o I didn't lose any files. Yay!
     

Share This Page