Am i screwed?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by misticknight, Jan 2, 2009.

Jan 2, 2009

Am i screwed? by misticknight at 11:19 AM (742 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    I just bought a flashed Samsung Kreon drive and installed it onto my tower only to realise my DL Burner is 32x minimum. i heard games have to be burned at no more than 4x for them to work. is there anyway to force it to burn at this speed, or does it not even really matter, or am i screwed? i'd try one myself but i dont have any spare DL DVDs and the place i get them at don't open till wednesday (there really cheap there).

    if i can't burn i have to friggin sell the Kreon drive, hope i can make back what i payed.
     
  2. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    There must be a mistake. I have never heard of a dvd burner that does 32 minimum. I doubt my computer could even get up to that.
     
  3. nin10do

    Member nin10do GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    471
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    Taiwan
    look at the details of the drive. it probably only writes cd-rw's at 32. for dl's i'm sure it's considerably less.
    i'd recomend burning at 2.4 times using "image burn".

    companies often use this kind of gimmicky advertising to catch your eye. it's like those get a free ps3 deal... small print: when you get a 2 year phone contract [​IMG]
     
  4. Neko

    Member Neko Been a while.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    799
    Location:
    #gbatemp.net
    Country:
    Germany
    I burn all my games at 8x and they work perfectly fine. [​IMG]
    Out of 30 to 40 games only two didn't work.
    DMC4 crashed after the first level and GoW2 crashes while playing horde mode. [​IMG]
     
  5. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    according to infotool it is only 32x but i hope your right and it is a mistake. is there any other program i can use that tells the speed of the drive? maybe infotool just isn't good.

    either way i spose i'll just get a blank when i can and test it out if it works awesome if not then i'll be forced to sell.

    and sorry i just realised i didn't mention that in my first post (thought i did) i used info tool to look at the speed and thats how i found out about the 32x thingie.
     

Share This Page