Question Album does not show apps

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by KetchupKebab, Jan 14, 2019.

  1. KetchupKebab
    OP

    KetchupKebab Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 14, 2019
    Spain
    Hi everyone,

    I'm a relatively new to Switch cfwing, and I'd like to have your view on an issue I'm currently dealing with.

    I've tried to install Atmosphere and ReinX, both latest versions.
    I booth in RCM Mode, send the payload and get the Atmosphere or ReinX screen splash.
    After that a short black screen then the Switch boots.
    When I go to Album I do not have the apps shown.
    However when I go to Settings and check the fw version, it shows: Atmosphere or ReinX 6.0.0

    I tried recopying the files again to my SD card but the same situation persists.

    Any suggestions?

    My Switch
    FW: 6.0.0
    SN type from main thread: XAJ4004700X and above not safe to buy, possibly patched

    Is my Switch patched? And threfore no use in trying to put a cfw?
    Are there currently any workarounds to play backups on those Switches? Will future cfw maybe be compatible with the Switches within these serial numbers?
    Thanks in advance for your help and comments. :)
     
  2. OrganixXx

    OrganixXx Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 6, 2019
    Germany
    When you are able to boot up cfw, your Switch isn't patched.

    How are the subfolders in your switch-folder created? I had issues with the folders winrar created. Windows created folders works like a charm.
     
  3. KetchupKebab
    OP

    KetchupKebab Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 14, 2019
    Spain
    Hi OrganixXx,

    I refer to the method used in the following video :
    Which means I copy the content of the .zip cfw folder directly to the root of my SD card. There is no other content on the SD card.

    However I must specify that before installing the cfw I got a prompt saying that I must update to newest fw in order to use SDXC. I ignored that as I read in another thread that I could ignore it.
    Moreover, updating my Switch would probably mean now getting banned, no?
    Should I update it?
    Would I still be able to reinstall a cfw if I install the update with would most likely update the whole Switch to 6.2 ?
     
    Last edited by KetchupKebab, Jan 14, 2019
  4. OrganixXx

    OrganixXx Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 6, 2019
    Germany
    Cfw can be used with every released switch-firmware at the moment.

    Please test the kosmos package (ask google, I'm new and can't post hyperlinks)

    You only need to copy the content of the archive to the root of your microsd. Then load Hekate as payload and launch cfw.
     
    Last edited by OrganixXx, Jan 14, 2019
  5. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev

    Member
    11
    Apr 20, 2007
    United States
    Your SD card is formatted in exFAT. The Switch needs the exFAT update to read the card. If you ignore the update your Switch can't read your SD card. If it can't read the SD card it can't load any files from it such as the homebrew menu. Either update the Switch or start all over again and reformat your SD card as FAT32.
     
  6. KetchupKebab
    OP

    KetchupKebab Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 14, 2019
    Spain
    Thanks for the reply.
    I'll update the Switch then. My Sd is already in ExFat.

    Cheers
     
  7. Eredhel

    Eredhel Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Dec 15, 2015
    Brazil
    If you are using macOS, I suggest you delete everything and redo the folders on a Windows. The OS X corrupts the folders on Switch. I use Parallel to do the things I need on my Switch. If it's not the case, you need to see if the hb.nro is on the same folder as you .ini shows.
    Hope it helps
     
  8. Aniblaze

    Aniblaze Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Oct 23, 2009
    Netherlands
    Or are a far easier solution would be to execute the following command from the command line using OSX, after copying all your files and folders:

    Code:
    sudo chflags -R arch /Volumes/WriteNameOfYourHDDVolumeHere
     
  9. KetchupKebab
    OP

    KetchupKebab Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 14, 2019
    Spain
    Hi guys,

    Thread is solved.
    I updated my Switch and reinstalled the cfw.
    I can now access the SD card content.

    Thanks again for your help!
     
    Eredhel likes this.
Loading...